mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VMA's - the search for Axl - Volume 2

VMA - the Search for Axl - Volume 2!

Okay, so here we are again!

Best hip hop video. It seems that J-Lo is going against Puff Daddy. Weird.

J-Lo wins. I lurrve J-Lo.

Who thinks that the camera is going to be on Puff Daddy at some point in this little speech?

Jimmy, stop insulting everyone! Did Fat Joe seem amused at your fat joke? No, he didn't. That's because it wasn't funny.

Shakira... okay.. she's hot. But she's not Axl. Wouldn't it be funny if Axl came and sang with Shakira? Yes. It would be.

My eye is twitching, and it's not helping that Shakira is not a good singer and that it still looks like this is a movie instead of a TV show. Like that horrible "Real World - the Lost Season" crap. I don't like this.

Commercial.. the hot Shakira commercial again.

I think Jimmy has fallon and he can't get up.

What is this crap? That was the unfunniest thing I've ever seen. Paula Abdul.. I used to love you.. but that was 10 years ago. Go away. This American Idol thing is really really boring. BB seems to be into it, but I'm just so disinterested you just don't know.

Avril wins for something. I love how she gave that American Idol dumbass a little tiny hug like she was totally disinterested. And I like her.. I think she's a bratty kid, but she isn't all Britney-slutty like. She's cool.

It's the Osbournes again! Awww, the puppies are fighting.

The chick in the Levi's commercial where she steals the car.. I'd dig it more if her hair was different. I dunno. Nobody ever said I was normal, you know?

Ummm.. Sammy Hagar and David Lee Roth?! Where the fucking sam hell is Axl? Look at fucking David Lee Roth's hair! It's almost gone! Please, someone retire him! *cringe*

Best rock video - Oh holy God, if fucking Creed wins I'm going to stab my eyes out again! I'd kinda like POD to win.. that Youth of the Nation song gives me goose bumps.

Linkin Park wins.. I really like In the End, so that's cool. I've come around on them too. But not too much. I don't want to marry any of them or what have you.

Heather says that she is counting on me for her updates. Aren't you in friggin NYC? Shouldn't YOU be giving ME updates live from Radio City Music Hall? I'm dissapointed in you, dearie! Hehe!

Jimmy.. hello.. your second Fat Joe joke still wasn't funny.

GREATNESS ALERT! GREATNESS ON HORIZON! MIKE MYERS! I love my Mikey.

Mikey just introduced even more greatness.. Eminem's performance. Isn't it nice of my new husband to perform? It's kinda funny because he has all these old people behind him. That's really strange. How did those old people get there? Why would they agree to be in this happy good time performance?

Axl should come out and perform with Eminem. Two angry white guys together.. I think that would be good.

Oooh.. shirtless Eminem. Niceeee.

I think I first started liking him last year when I heard "Stan" for the first time. I just really liked that song for some odd reason.

I like this "I'm sorry Mama song." I heard it in the car the other day and it gave me goosebumps! Wacky.

Wow, that ended abruptly.

Come on, Axl. I'm losing my patience here. Get it? Patience!

Oooh.. the Osbournes.. the next season is coming soon, folks!

Speaking of my husband, there's an ad for the new Eminem movie, 8 mile. I'm sooo going to see that. Kim Basinger is in it.. she seems a little out of place.

For some reason, there's now a commercial for my college football team. This weekend they're going to play Texas, the number 1 team in the nation. The spanking that Texas is going to put on us might be in the triple digits. It's going to be embarrasing. We're basically playing them to whore ourselves out.. the athletic department gets $400,000 just to play them. Crazy, eh?

Tribute to Lisa Lopes. Neat. TLC is up there now without her and that's about to make me cry.

No Doubt won something and I don't really care. Yeah yeah, Gwen is great and special. But her skirt is horrible and that song sucks. Hasn't MTV heard of "Hella Good?" That song is soooo much better!

A commercial for the new/old Hannibal Lecter movie, Red Dragon. I wanna see that. Bad.

I like Jimmy Fallon and everything, but he's just so.. lame! That new CD he has seems really.. lame.

Okay, Run DMC. They're on tour with friggin Aerosmith.. hasn't that whole Walk this Way thing run its course yet? Apparently not.

Puff Daddy is doing something or other. I think that's Usher, being all Usher-like.

It's two hours into the show and I've seen James Brown, Sammy Hagar, David Lee Roth, and no Axl. This is starting to be dishearting. Where is he? WHERE, DAMNIT!!!!?!!!

I don't exactly understand what in God's name is happening with this Puff Daddy performance. I understand Busta Rhymes is there, and Usher, and whatever, but it's like some horrible 80's style performance gone terribly wrong. I don't get it. My eyes are bleeding again.

Okay.. it's time to start another entry now.. hour 2 is officially over.

9:05 p.m. - August 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin