mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to go to Las Vegas, good concert times, and California dreaming

I went to a country music concert last night to do a review for the friggin paper. Before the concert, when they were just playing random country songs over the loudspeaker, I figured I'd write a song too. This is called "Rock Star" and it's really an ode to my extreme materialism! Fun.

Get off work, go home everyday

go to school, and I just gotta say

This 9 to 5 isn't working for me

I just want to be on TV.

I want the big house and fancy car

I want to be recognized at the local bar

Just want to wear my leather pants and rock the stage

Just want to punch someone in a rage

CHORUS:

Just want to be a rock star

just want to drive a new car

just want to rock the stage

just want to make a big wage

Just want to destroy a guitar

just want my career to go far

this slow moving life moves too slow for me

just want to be free

Just want to ride a Harley down the Pacific Coast Highway

Just want to say what I want to say

Just want to be my own boss

So I can give my current one a toss

CHORUS

Thank you, thank you. I can be hired for parties.

I am watching Say Anything right now. It's a good movie.

(burp)

Today I had to go to a concert for a guy on the music faculty and such. The concert bored me tears, really. Jazz just isn't my thing. I tried, I did, but it sounded like elevator music and I just didn't dig it. The teacher guy was really nice, though, and if there's one thing I have learned this semester, nice people are a good, good thing.

So BB and I decided we would go on a road trip. And I would drive. To Seattle. That's a whole lot of miles, yes, and my car has already had its share of miles, but I think this roadtrip will be important. We're going to go to Vegas and California and Oregon and Washington and that will be good times, indeed! We're going to San Franscisco and LA! I want to go to those places! Badly! I don't want to drive to those places, but I want to go to those places. And BB's truck has the gas tank from hell, so yeah. We'd be saving about $300 if we took mine. At least, that's what I'm trying to tell myself.

I really want to go to Las Vegas again. I think that would be a very good thing to do.

I've been thinking about something. Something very important.

My year has been okay so far. My grades don't really suck, I'm kinda making friends at work, I'm pretty much doing good at work. All this good stuff is because of one thing. Yes, that's right, it's because Axl wished me, and a couple of other people, a happy new year. I mean, I don't talk about that a lot, but it's a huge event. I went to a Guns N Roses concert! I saw the object of my 10 year obsession! I AM A LUCKY BITCH!

Here is my ticket. I know it's about 4 months late, but I finally got BB to scan the damn thing.

Yeeyuh!

6:39 p.m. - April 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin