mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come looking and crackhead aunts

Well, I returned the nice new Corolla and got my big stupid SUV back. I really wanted an SUV once, but now that I've driven mine for a year and then drove the nice Corolla, I don't want it anymore. I used to lust after trucks hardcore, but I think I'm over that. An era in my life has come to an end! How sad.

*****

Okay, so I don't really know alot about politics. Like, last year, I voted for Ralph Nader because I didn't like Bush's views on pretty much anything, and I didn't like Gore's wife. My dislike for her started when I was 12 and the record industry had to put those "Warning:Explicit Lyrics" stickers on all the albums I wanted to buy. So if I sound ignorant, I probably am, and I'm sorry.

I can't stand listening to Dubya talk. I know we're supposed to rally behind him and be supportive and everything, but I just can't agree with all this war talk. What would a war prove? It'll just kill thousands of people that shouldn't have to die. We just want fucking Osama bin Laden, yes? Then why do we have to go after all the other people? It just seems really unneccesary to me, although I can't really come up with anything better.

And also, I have a hard time believing him when he talks. He sounds so.. fake. Like he's reading it off something, which he is. Like someone else wrote it for him, which they did. But it's just not very reassuring to me.

*****

I went to my grandmother's today, which I really should do more often. There's just way too much drama. The latest drama is that my aunt seems to be on drugs and my grandmother, who's 80, is getting a little annoyed. And when I say "aunt", I mean, "person who's my mom's half-sister who I can't be in the same room with for more than an hour without wanting to run far, far away." But anyway. My grandmother rules. She was telling me all about how crazy Mariah Carey was. I hope I'm like that when I'm 80.

*****

I have to clean out my car today. It's just really gross.. last year, I left Dr. Pepper in my car for a while, and it exploded from the heat, and I haven't even cleaned it up yet. Isn't that nice to have such a blatant disregard for my vehicle? It's a little depressing that I let it get so dirty.

*****

I'm watching Wayne's World right now. It rocks my socks!

*****

I went to another small town high school football game last night. Fortunately, I brought a book and didn't pay attention to the game at all, but it was fun. What is it about small towns that bring out all the extremely good looking people? Wow.

*****

Okay, well, it's time to clean my car out now. That's a scary, daunting task, and if you don't hear from me by Monday, you should come looking.

2:13 p.m. - September 22, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin