mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Axl Dream and other sorts of good times.

I am tired.

Why am I tired? Probably because of my long and involved Axl dream last night.

So I hear from someone that Guns N Roses is going to play nearby, like at a college or something. For some reason, I recall Virginia having something to do with it, although Virginia isn't really nearby Texas.

Anyway. I hear this while I'm in traffic, so I attempt to cut through traffic and do a highly illegal U-turn in order to get to this concert, since it's 20 minutes away.

I get there, and all these Axl loving wannabe chicks are standing there waiting for him to show up. As we all know, I am the origianl Axl-loving wannabe chick, so all these other chicks were pissing me off.

We have to wait for hours for him to show up, of course. All his other band members were there. I think Slash was there, playing guitar or some such. And I am used to this because at the concert I went to this pretty much happened the same way.

Finally, me and the other girls see him. He is standing at the end of a long hall, wearing his red bandana. (This probably has something to do with the fact that out of 3 of my 4 posters in my room, he is wearing a red bandana.) So we all run like crazy women over to him and I get there first, and I'm like, "Mr. Rose, I'm your biggest fan," blah blah blah. I mean, really, what do you say in a situation like that?

He rolled his eyes like he's heard it all before and started to walk away when I called him all of the dirtiest names I could think of. "You're an asshole, you motherfucking piece of shit!" For some reason, he liked that, and then he picked me and we were happy together.

I really thought this dream was real when I woke up. I had to stay up for a few minutes reassuring myself that my dorm was not going to be a place where Axl was going to come. It was a sad realization.

Anyway. I am now finished with American Fiction. The final was okay, because I had read two of the stories we had to write an essay on this morning. There was 6 questions on the essay test, and we only had to answer 3 of them. If I hadn't of read those stories this morning, I would have been able to answer exactly one of those questions. So it's a good thing I read them, eh? Indeed.

I think today I'm starting my diet. I'm getting a membership to the gym, anyway. I know I have to at some point and it'll be easier for me and BB if I do it at the same time as him, because then we can be miserable together.

I don't even really mind exercising. I like to sweat and do good things for my body. It's just the eating part that gets me in trouble.

My eyes are threatening to shut and never open again, so I'm going to take a nap. Bye bye.

2:33 p.m. - May 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin