mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Banner people, tired, wierd stuff.

Today was a very strange mix of good and bad. I'm not sure what I'm feeling right now, except really tired. And it's only 8:15.

So, here's a list of stuff that happened.

1. I was walking out of the most boring class ever, American Fiction, with Jeep Girl, and I saw the hot chick from my Creative Writing class from last semester. And Hot Chick said "Hey!GN'R Boy had fun at the concert he went to!" And I was all excited because the last time I talked to GN'R boy I was about to poke out my eyeballs because I couldn't go to the Guns N Roses concert. But I went! She said that she was in a class with him and then I saw him walking up to the building and I practically mauled him as I ran up to him and said "HEY! I WENT TOO! HEHEHEH! He was like "No way! That's awesome!" We traded ancedotes about the concert and it was just good times.

2. My editor had to take a call today to save his ass. And it was my fault. It was somebody I interviewed, calling to complain that I got her name wrong and a few facts in the story wrong. Oops. I'm glad this happened. I expected it to at some point, because sometimes, when I don't know what the hell I've written down in my notes, I kinda guess at what the person was talking about. This is not good, and I'm glad I got called out on it, and I'm embarrased. Really embarrased.

3. When I was about to tear my hair out at about 5 PM, Crazy Friend came by the newspaper office and took me to dinner. That was good.

4. Psychology is very boring.

Anyway. More random things for you today:

1. Andrew said he finally put the banners up! WOOEEE! You're going to get as tired of my banner as you are of the one that shouted LESBIAN! HEHE!

2. Jeep Girl told me that my shirt was inside out. I didn't know this until 2 PM today. Yeah, I felt a little dumb after that.

3. I've gotten reviewed and such.. check out my review at Curve Reviews. I think mine is the highest grade so far, and that, my friend, is good times. I also got reviewed at Xtreme Review and got a 91. That's cool, but she didn't explain what she didn't like about my content, even though she gave me a 31/35 for it. Not a big deal, I'm just sayin.

Okay. Please tell me this. Ever since I got my new computer, some kind of program has leeched itself in and it highlights words whenever I'm looking at a web page, and when I click on it, it's an ad! Like right now, "name" of "name of this html page" is highlighted, and I looked at it, and it's VeriSign, which registers your name so you don't have to enter it in each time. WHAT IS THAT! AND HOW CAN I GET RID OF IT!

I'm going to bed now.

Hi banner people.

8:14 p.m. - January 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin