mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angelina dies, I want Subway, more fruity happiness, and banquets

Wow, sleeping until noon is a fun time. I went to sleep at 11 last night, so I'm not sure why I slept that much. All I know is that I have to be somewhere at 2, and I don't really want to go anymore, but sometimes you gotta do stuff.

The banquet last night was boring, for the most part. I chose to sit at the boring table, because I got there a few minutes early and so did the.. boring people. It's not that they were boring, but there was 2 other tables with the party people! Anyway. Also, I ended up sitting with one of my TA's, the one I said gave me an F on one of my projects recently. She had this hideously ugly peeling sunburn and she chose to accentuate it with a little dress. Bleh.

We had a touching tribute to one of my teachers who is retiring in December. I like him. He's not exactly the most interesting teacher, but he gets it done and I like him. There was also a speech from Laura Bush's speech writer (an alumni of my school), which was really enthralling and interesting.

And then Editor Boy and I had some nice words again. I told him again how much his note meant to me and how I felt like I achieved something this semester, and he said I definitely achieved alot and that the door was always open and a lot of other sappy shit that made me feel so good about myself. Praise from him really means alot. So that was good. He said he'd keep me in mind for stories that involved puppies and I said when the new Guns N Roses album comes out, I can review that. Hey, it should come out sometime this year, damnit! I read it on the internet! It must be true.

Oooh, yesterday I saw Life or Something Like It. It.Sucked. So bad. It was predictable at times and the end was so stupid! She got shot! Why didn't she die?! It was just bad. Bad bad.

Nobody seems to give a good god damn about my review place dying. I thought people would like to take this opportunity to take it over and do their own diary thing, but I haven't gotten a single email about it. If no one claims it, I'm probably going to have to keep it going myself because I don't want to see it die.

I want Subway.

I wanted to do a survey today because it feels like a survey day, but I can't find any surveys! Gimme one, damnit.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

12:08 p.m. - April 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin