mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MyMichele's year in review - can't you just not hardly wait? or something.

Woo woo, is what I say.

I'm tired of being sad and comtemplative. I'm in a good mood right now because I apologized to BB for trying to get all up in his business and trying to get him to focus on me instead of other important things in his life. We had a good chat, a mature chat at that, and now I think I have my closure.

Yay closure.

So now it's time for "MyMichele's Year in Review!" Minus that whole break-up thing.

Well, I started the year off by hearing Axl wish me and a couple hundred other people a happy new year. That seemed to be a good omen, because I think I actually did have a pretty decent year, all things considered. Sure, my relationship didn't last, but it propelled me towards things that I always wanted to do but was too scared to actually do it.

I'm going to Austin, kids. I'm going to the city that I always joked with my mom, "I'm going to go live there after my divorce." And I guess I kinda am.

I also had a few interesting obsessions with stupid people such as Russell Crowe and Axl Rose. Axl broke my heart and Russell just kinda faded away. Those were fun obsessions though, weren't they? Entry after entry filled with mindless bullshit.

Anyway. I also lost some weight. Sure, I gained about 10 pounds of it back, but I proved to myself that it could actually be accomplished.

I cultivated relationships with my friends, kinda. I learned a little more about social graces when I had a job that required me to talk to people all day and extract information from them. I wrote a 52,000 page novel, for fuck's sake! That's not exactly the easiest thing I've ever done.

I also FINALLY graduated from college. I am single woman, a college graduate. Look out for me, Austin, I'm on the prowel. GRRRRR!!!

I learned a lot about other people, and I learned a lot about myself. I learned that when it really comes down to it, we're alone. No one will be there to hold our hand. But meanwhile, there's lots of people around that are willing to try.

I also learned that I am lazy, that I'm selfish, that I'm not too bad with 3 year old boys, and that I have good taste in shoes. Good times, that's what I say.

Tonight I'm going to Crazy Friend's house and we're going to start our new year together. I will not be kissing the same person I've been kissing since I was 18 years old. I will not be kissing anyone, for that matter. But it will be the start of a new year, a new way of looking at things, and a new life. I'm looking forward to it.

HOOOYA!

4:46 p.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin