mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shopping secretely, Boston Public is greatness, and challenges

*cringe*

School starts tomorrow. I'm looking forward to my classes and everything, but I'm worried. This semester would have been so much easier if I didn't sign up for the newspaper, too. The job at the newspaper is really, really good for me, I know this. It provides me with an income, and I haven't had one of those for a long time. And I did it to challenge myself. I know this, because I don't really think I can do it. I don't think I can maintain a personal life, get good grades, work full time at the newspaper, lose weight, and make everyone proud in a whole semester, but I signed up for that anyway.

I need to challenge myself. It's important that I do this. I have to know if I can do it. I have to know if I can get off my ass every once in a while and do something productive. I'm a senior now, this is my last year in college, and if I can't do it now, I'll never be able to do it. So that's my public service annoucement to myself: Do it. Don't be afraid to show a little effort. Effort is your friend.

If I can't do this, I will feel like a failure. And let's face it, I will be a failure. So the point is, I better do it. Because I'm tired of feeling like a failure.

Anyway!

I'm also worried about Andrew and the state of Diaryland. I know the guy is busy and everything, and this is pretty much a non-profitable thing, but I'm dissapointed. I signed up for a banner like.. 2 months ago, and I have yet to see it. I've done that two other times and almost one minute after I sent the email, Andrew would send one right back saying "It's up and ready to go!" But now he doesn't even respond to emails.

I also signed up for a gold membership for my reviews. That's 10 bucks, people, and it's not even showing on my account. I get that annoying white box that says "Until you pay for this, you'll get this box, haha on you!"

I have put a considerable amount of money into Diaryland, and I don't feel like I've gotten good customer service lately. This might be the secret shopper in me, but damnit, I want service!

I mention the secret shopping because it's an important thing to know about me. BB has been involved in the deep dark world of secret shopping for almost 2 years now. It's his main source of income. I help him out alot, and he pays me accordingly. Yesterday we went all the way out to Paris, Texas to get an oil change for these purposes. I'll probably talk more about this later, because there is a good deal of frustration that goes along with this secret shopping adventure.

I've been here 8 months and I haven't mentioned the secret shopping yet. But I just did. Aren't you proud? Anyway.

I'm hungry. I want a McDonalds Breakfast Sandwich. But I've given those up for the most part because they aren't nice to my bowels.

Go here and look for the ghost. It scared the living fucking shit out of me, I swear!

Last night, BB and I watched three episodes of Boston Public that he had TIVO'd. Good god, I love that show. The Hook Lady makes me crack up, though. She and Scott are just so.. disturbing together. She buried her hand! Is anything sacred anymore?!! BB actually had to pause it a few times so we could get rid of our uproarius laughter. Ahhh, how I love Boston Public.

Go see yesterday's entry and giggle at my Axl song. I think it's funny, damnit!

10:35 a.m. - January 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin