mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Axl song, Oakland shout out, and sex.

I'd like to use this opportunity to give a shout out to the Oakland Raiders, who just kicked the New York Jets' asses! MUAHAHAH! YAY OAKLAND! They're going to the Super Bowl, damnit!

I apologize for taking my sweet ass time writing an entry today. I don't think anyone cares, but if you do, sorry! My review place is taking up my diaryland time, so I don't really feel like doing a real entry at times. Which is sorry, but I dunno. I'm getting alot of positive feedback from that and nobody seems to care about my actual diary anymore. This is me whining. Isn't it cute? I'll shut up now.

Last night turned out to not suck as bad as I thought it would. I got there at 10 and had to pay the cover charge even though I was supposedly on some list. Apparently, I wasn't on the list. Bungholes. But anyway, I was supposed to meet the manager of the band to get a promotional picture and a set list, and all I knew was that he had long hair. He knew I was wearing an Old Navy shirt and a leather jacket, because that's what I told him I was going to wear, so it was basically him looking for me.

I was starting to freak out when I'd been there for an hour and a sea of long haired boys (mmm, long haired boys!) were all hanging out. Finally, the guy that I've been staring at for the past hour, wondering if it was him, sees me and says "Oh! Hi!" And gives me my stuff.

So at around 11:15, the first band plays. I thought they were awesome. One of their songs started out like this: "I don't want to be a girl anymore, wait, that doesn't make sense, I don't want to be a boy anymore!" It sounds dorky but it was funny and I liked it.

The second band sucked. I didn't even pay attention to them, I just sat down and wrote song lyrics for shits and giggles. I was sitting by myself, because none of my friends could come, and feeling like a big loser. Then this guy asked if I wanted to sit with him and his chick friend, and I made 2 new friends! People can be so nice sometimes.

Then the band I was there to see came on. Hi-Fi Drowning was pretty nifty. The singer was a cutie./I have to write a 500 word review on them by Monday, which should be interesting, because I've never written a review before. And I have nothing to compare the show to, because I've never been to a show, just huge rock concerts such as Guns N Roses and Elton John (*drool!*) This concert was pretty small time. Only about 40 people were there. But I kept telling myself, "Today, Hi-Fi Drowning. Tomorrow, Guns N Roses!" That's right. I'm so convinced that everyone is going to love my review so much I'm going right to work for Rolling Stone. And the first assignment I'll have is to tour with Guns N Roses, just like in Almost Famous. A girl can dream, can't she?

And the scene was pretty cool. Just a bunch of college kids getting together to drink beer and watch a local band play. I've never been into that scene, me and BB aren't much for local bands, but it seems like I'm missing out. They really seem to have alot of fun out there. It's good times.

On the concert on Jan. 29th, I hear that Axl was wearing an Oakland Raiders jersey. That sexually excites me.

Speaking of sex, I really wish I was having some. I hope me and BB do get married at some point so at least I can know I didn't wait 5 or 6 years for him without sex for no reason. Damn virgins!

When I was listening to the first band play last night, I thought to myself, "those lyrics sound easy to write. I'm going to try that." And I wrote a little song. I'll write it for you here. I know you're excited!

This is a little diddy called "Axl's Girl."

I wanna be Axl's girl

I want to be in a whirl

I want violence, I want madness

I want to be absolved in all the badness

I want to be Axl's girl

Don't want to be Slash's girl

Just want to be Axl's girl

Just want to be in a whirl

Don't you cry

in the cold november rain

We've been dancin with Mr. Brownstone

And riding together on the nightrain

Just wanna be Axl's girl

Just want to live in a whirl

Just want to be Axl's girl

Hope I never have to twirl

Well, well, well

you just got to live and let die

give me a whisper, and give me a sigh

just wanna be Axl's girl

just wanna live in a twirl

Just wanna be Axl's whirl

Just wanna live like a girl!

Thank you, Thank you, I know it brought tears to your eyes.

10:01 p.m. - January 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin