mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Procrastination fascination, really frickin cold, and I'm old.

Neener! Neener neener.

Okay kids. When you go college, take my advice. Get things done right away, don't put them off until 2 hours before it's due. You may think playing Scrabble and reading random Diaryland diaries is a good way to pass the time right now, but when it comes down to it, studying and writing papers and doing school type of activities are more important.

When you procrastinate, you look at the next couple of days in your mind and you think, "How much longer can I put this off? When is the last possible second that I can possibly do this?" And you think of the stuff that is happening during the week, like you have to go to class, you have to do this, and you have to do that. And when you see that you have to do whatever it is you're putting off, you do it, but it suffers because you didn't have extra time to tweak it. And then you feel like a dumbass because you could have done it 2 months ago.

Or maybe that's just me.

Last night, I took a break from studying to watch Ally McBeal. I had to. Elton John was on, damnit! I felt cheapened for most of this episode, because the beginning had him on, singing a song from his new album called "The Wasteland", and then didn't have him again for like 35 minutes. But then he sang "I want Love" and it was okay, because I lurrve that song.

I then went to the library and commenced in my "I have two tests tomorrow so studying is a good idea" cram session.

First of all, I have to promote something here. BB recently discovered Quia.com, which is a place you can do flashcards and such online. This is really helping me study for my sexual psychology class. It's a nice learning tool, if you will.

There was so many people there last night. And it was loud. But that didn't bother me. Especially when I put my headphones on and jammed down to Use Your Illusion 1. That was nice for studying. And I tried to listen to my soundtrack to Beaches (gotta love that Bette Midler), but to my dismay, the tape didn't work. *Sigh*

When I was listening to the classic rock station yesterday, I heard Tom Petty's "Mary Jane's Last Dance." Since when is that song classic rock? If it is, I'm old.

Oh yeah. And it's 40 freakin degrees in freakin Texas. I thought I was looking forward to winter, but damn, that's some cold stuff right there! And it's supposed to freeze tonight! Which will make my procrastination plunder to 6 different court houses in 9 hours a little harder tomorrow!

Procrastination is bad, kids. Real bad.

8:55 a.m. - November 27, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin