mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A maze of tangled grace, sleeping issues, and daylight saving sucks ass

Oh, how I love Ozzy. And Kelly with her "I get teased everyday because of when daddy bit the head off a bat!" Oh, Kelly, me too. Did anyone else see the preview of next week's show where Ozzy is sitting on the floor reading the Classic Rock with Axl on the cover? Oh yeah, that's gonna be some good times.

My MP3 player is on random and it's deciding to play some really good songs.. Into the Great Wide Open and also Dream On.

Have I ever explained my love for Aerosmith? I don't think I have. I saw last night that MTV is gonna have this big ICON thing with them or something.

I started liking them in 3rd grade because my friend liked them and also, I was in love with "Janey's Got a Gun." I mean, how cool is that song? And then, in the coolest SNL ever with Tom Hanks AND Aerosmith! They were on Wayne's World, and that was just so rock awesome. I think I have that taped somewhere. And I went to a concert a few years ago with Ali-Kat and Old Friend and her mom, but the only thing I remember abou that is Old Friend's mom letting us have our first experience of smoking. I didn't like it. Ali-Kat seemed to. The concert wasn't very memorable in itself, though. I mean, they didn't even sing Janey's Got a Gun! Gahhh.

But I digress.

Inspired by Ladeeleroy, I have to tell you all of my passionate hate for Daylight Saving time. WHY? WHY must we have this abomination? I hate it. I hate this whole "Let's still be sunny at 8:30 at night and throw off everybody's sense of time, mood, love, and justice just because it's almost summer."

Well, I have news for you! The summer sucks! The summer can KISS MY BIG ASS, DAMNIT! It doesn't rain and its 105 degrees for 3 months and THATS NOT FUN! I'd appreciate THE LEAST AMOUNT OF SUN POSSIBLE! Thank you and have a nice day.

And also, I've had summer school for four years now, so summer hasn't meant good times for me in a while. And then next year it really won't mean anything because I'll be.. working. Blech.

I'm going to another Q&A session today for author Dana Johnson. This is going to be one crap filled day. School, work, more work, then I have class at 6:30. But I got off my lazy ass yesterday and gave Crazy Friend a call, so we're gonna be doing something later. And that, my friends, is a good thing.

I've been having sleep issues lately. I've never really had a problem getting to sleep, but now I'm getting a little worried. But anyway.

I'm gonna go to class now or some such.

10:24 a.m. - April 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin