mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breakthrougs in Elizabeth Land, breakfast with Afro man, and a fleeting moment of happieness

If you by chance saw my earlier entry, which was up for about 5 minutes, you would notice that I was angry and sad about life in general. Well, I still feel that way, but not as much. There's nothing like some good Christian fun to turn things around!

I went to a happy little V-Day party with my nice Christian girly friends. I met some new people, ate some cupcakes, brought the house down with my lovely karaeoke skills. Guess what I sang? That's right. Someone had the Can't Hardly Wait soundtrack so I sang Paradise City. That was good times. Then I found an Elton John CD and sang Your Song. I'm really branching out there, right, right?

Anyway.. it's always good to know that when I'm feeling like a big purple turd, all I have to do is hang out with my friends and sing Guns N Roses.

I was just feeling sorry for myself. I would go into it, but right now, I just want to enjoy my momentary happiness. i want to remember that I can be happy, I just have to work at it, and such.

The karaoke was a big deal. Crazy Friend even videotaped it. I really got crazy in front of people I had only known for an hour. It was an important breakthrough in Elizabeth land.

I am interviewing a guy with a huge afro tomorrow over breakfast. That should be interesting.

My mom and I had dinner tonight. It was a little strange, actually. I was driving to Taco Cabana, and she called me. She asked me what I was doing, and I told her, and she was like, "Me too!" So we both went and it was kinda wierd. She said she's been really intuitive about that kinda thing lately. It's all about your mom living 5 minutes from you, right?

Her intuitiveness (sorry for butchering that word) has been important in her life. We took a trip to Hawaii when I was 12, and it was a really bad time in both of our lives. She wanted to divorce my dad and all this other stuff, and it just wasn't good times. She was sitting out on the balcony of our hotel one day, and she said a white dove came and sat there with her, and she just knew that things would be okay. The Dove told her so. Or something.

That may sound crazy, but her husband said the same thing happened to him once. And I wonder why she married him.

Anyway. The point is that I love my mom and she rocks your ass.

Thank you.

10:32 p.m. - February 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin