mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good times, people talking about people, and farting

What is more exciting than going to a crowded convention center and listening to a bunch of guys talk about sports all day? Nothing, I tell you!

That's right, folks. It's that time of year for Ticketstock! The radio station I listen to, called the Ticket, is an AM Sports Talk station. Every year they have a gathering of the listeners and we all go to this place to sit there and listen to them talk all day.

This may sound boring to some, but I love it. I think it's a great way to spend the day, really. I would have been happy just to stay there all day, but I left so I could spend some time with my puppy dog. Of course, now I'm online, but thats okay. Hush.

This time of year also renews my love for a certain talk show host on the station. I don't know why, but I want to have this guy's babies. He was hugging some pregnant chick today and like giving her little kisses, and I don't think it was his wife, and I'm dying to know who it was. Also, his dad was there! His dad was cute, for a priest.

I didn't write yesterday. Mostly because I was busy in a meeting that had controversy involved. Let's just say that a certain minority group wasn't happy about a cartoon the paper ran, and they came to the meeting to tell us how they felt about it. It was very tense and uncomfortable for everyone, but I'm glad they came. Controversy = ratings.

I hope that above statement doesn't get me in trouble. I don't know why it would, but yeah.

I'm troubled over something. Last night, BB and I went to get our bi-monthly pizza. We go there every two months on our anniversary because it's the first restaurant where we ate together. Awww. Anyway, everytime we leave there, he'll say, "See ya in two months!" And he's said that for almost 4 1/2 years. Well, he didn't say it last night. Maybe he forgot, it just slipped his mind, but I think that's bad. If you believe in superstitions, which I've been known to believe in, then I might think that's a bad sign. I'm trying not to think that, though. Hehe.

BB is in Abilene today for secret shopping duties. I'm just glad I didn't have to drive, that's all I'm saying.

I was thinking about something in the shower today. One of the wierd things about gaining 50 pounds is that I seem to fart a whole lot more than when I was a little thinner. What's up with that? Why do I fart so damn much? Why do I fart right in the middle of a class and have people actually move away from me? It's a very strange thing.

I think that's enough for today. Thank you and have good times.

4:32 p.m. - February 16, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin