mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smoke the gladiators if you got the surveys and then you can go graduate!

Woohoo! Finally, I have 90 people who list me as a favorite! I thought I was gonna have 86 people forever! I RULE!

So I watched Gladiator last night. I know you're all waiting in anticipation for my thoughts on the movie!

Well, for starters, that Joaquin Phoenix sure is a bastard, isn't he? His brother River would never be that mean to anyone! His nice mom in Parenthood wouldn't have let him be such a meanie head! Damn Joaquin.

I think I probably should have seen it in the theater, because I didn't pay total and complete attention which I probably should have. I got the gist of it, though. Russell's pissed because they killed his wife and son and then he goes and kills people and Joaquin is pissed off because everyone loves him and then he tries to go get some from his sister.

I think this is a good Russell movie. He's all good looking and bloody and such. I like the fact he didn't have to hide his accent cuz it's perty by itself.

Okay, I'll stop being a movie whore now.

Not really.

It seems like everyone makes surveys that focus on music. Music is important to me, sure, but I think movies have really made more of an impact on me. I watch movies and I think about them when they're over and i want to talk about them and dissect them. I've always been like that! So later today I'm going to do My Michele's fantastic movie survey. I know we're all waiting on pins and needles. All 90 of you!

And by the way, I learned yesterday that I really am going to graduate in December! Yahh baby.

And I also FINALLY FOR THE LOVE OF GOD got my research money. In cash! I wasn't expecting that, but hey, smoke um if you got um!

I shall return

8:42 a.m. - March 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin