mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An hour has passed. Where did that hour go? Here it is.

I was checking my email this morning, because that's what I do, and there was of course nothing from BB. However, there was something from Matchmaker.com, and the subject was "Stop waiting. Start living. Matchmaker.com."

And it just made me want to giggle a bit. BB and I met on matchmaker when it wasn't even a .com, it was just a mere bulletin board. I just thought it was a nice little ironic way to start the day. And when I say ironic I mean a nice bitter way to start the day.

I'm pleasant this morning, aren't I? Muahahaha.

As the great and wonderful Booga suggested in my guestbook, I can't just go and talk to the guy first. Thursday night was one of the worst fights we've had in our long history together, and I just gathered, since he hasn't IMed me or anything, that he just doesn't want to talk. If it gets really out of hand, like a week without talking or whatever, then I'll send him an email or something, but right now, I'm just leaving it alone. He wants his space, he's getting his space. I just hope he knows that when I move to Austin, he'll have a whole shitload of space because I ain't coming back every weekend just for shits and giggles.

I did, however, manage to solve the "I'm so pathetic that I'm going to sit here and stare at his screen name and obsess over why he's not IMing me" problem. I just don't sign on with that particular screen name anymore, and therefore he can't IM me and I don't see him on my buddy list. It's all mind game, and yes, I realize how extremely pathetic this whole thing is, but we've always talked on IM. The dude hates the phone, and when I'd have 3 hour conversations with my boyfriends on the phone, it's all IMs and email for us.

When I get to Austin, I should like chuck my computer out the window or something. Computers are evil.

Anyway.

On to my other man! Axl performed in Boise last night! Boise, the entertainment capital of the world, I say. And yeah, he was late. But the review I read was really quite awesome. I suggest all of you go see this show when it comes by you, I swear you'll all be converted. Everyone who goes is always amazed as to how awesome a Guns N Roses concert can be.

Here's some pictures from the Tacoma show on Friday night:

Yeeyuh. Woo Axl!

Oohohoo. "Angie" by the Rolling Stones? Not a good break-up empowerment song. That, I would classify as a break-up make you sad song. Also, I'm trying to stay as far away from country music as entirely possible. Whenever one comes on random, I skip it. Poo on country music.

Anyway.

I had weird dreams last night. They involved my dad giving me and my brother lots of money. They also involved my doggie Lilly, and why she was in this dream, I don't know. I also dreamt that the BL's 3 year old son had the soundtrack from 8 Mile and I stole it from him. I also dreamt of this really cool blue Viper-looking car. I don't know. Maybe I shouldn't take so much crack before I go to bed.

Ohh! I have a suggestion for all you aspiring college going folks! Dude, TALK TO YOUR TEACHERS! They aren't evil, they actually want you to succeed, believe it or not.

I learned this in my freshmen english class. The class was called "Aliens and Alienation" and it was about science fiction. I'm not sure why I took that class, but I thought I'd be interested in the subject. Not only was I not interested, but everyone else in the class was smarter than me and whenever I tried to talk about something, I felt like I was being torn down and that no one cared about my opinion. I went to my teacher's office hours and I told her this. I even cried a little, said I thought I was being picked on, and she had so much sympathy for me that I ended up getting a halfway decent grade in the class, which I wasn't going to get if I hadn't talked to her.

And yesterday my earth science lab teacher showed how awesome she was, because I am sucking it up in that class and she offered me a nice opportunity to make up some work. Of course, she offered this to me when the whole class had left and she said "Don't tell anyone!" So that was cool. Teachers care about you, people! Just talk to them!

I just thought I'd share that.

So I'm on page 57 (single spaced, even!) of my story. I didn't think anyone cared about my lowly story, but I recieved a very nice compliment from the lovely Maggie that at least had me smiling for a minute or two. Smiling is a good thing, indeed. Don't you want to make me smile too? I thought so.

Google hits of the past 24 hours: about 1000 for "Christina Aguilera's nipple ring" which I'm really getting tired of by the way, "Buckethead," "Michael Hutchence", "I am drunker than Jesus"(wow!), "amputate her hands," "J-Lo nipple," "No Doubt Las Vegas tickets", "girls with nipple ring pictures", "my nipple ring", "Kirsten Dunst nipple", "Portman nipple", "fat joe shirtless" (yikes!), "can you die from sex", "sex, drugs, rock & roll", "michelle branch nipple", "Axl Rose face picture", "Axl Rose looks like Michael Jackson" (hey now.. that's not very nice!), "winona nipples", "Michelle Kwan nipples", "nipple + starwars", "jimmy fallon shirtless", "cast of the movie the ring", "fucking J-LO pictures," and last but certainly not least, "My son's nipple ring."

What have we learned from this, kids? That's right. DO NOT EVER MENTION NIPPLES! EVER! This all came from when I had my page titled "If Jesus had a nipple ring".. I had it titled that for like.. a week. So please. Just don't do it. For all that is sacred and true, just don't talk about nipples. Unless you want 200 hits a day. Which I guess isn't that bad.

Oh good god almighty.. "There is no Arizona" by Jamie O'Neal? Evil. There's just so many evil and wrong things about that song in my life right now, and it must die. Die, song, die!

This is probably the weirdest entry of all time, so I'll shut up now. Seriously.

*****

Awww yeeyuh.. "My Way" by Limp Biskit is what I'm talkin bout, homies! I can feel this song, yes I can.

Anyway.

What was MyMichele doing a year ago? (Hell, I'll just go ahead and post the whole damn thing.)

"A - Age: 22

B - Best Friend: BB, Crazy Friend, My puppy, Ali-Kat

C - Choice of Meat: Steak!

D - Dream Date: A rainy day, a movie, making out like teenagers on a queen sized bed,cook dinner with each other, fall asleep after playing Trivial Pursuit, which I win.

E - Exciting Adventure: Driving to California on a shits and giggles trip.

F - Favorite Food: Pizza from Brother's Pizza, Cheesecake ice cream, cream chicken.(Not all at the same time!)

G - Greatest Accomplishment: Knowing what I want and always going after it. Kinda. And saving my puppy from dieing from Parvo, that's a good one.

H - Happiest Day of Your Life: Well, there have been many good days in my life, but one that stands out was when I was 16 and dating Angel Boy. It involved me hanging out with my best friend in Downtown Dallas with my lesbian babysitter, with newly dyed red hair (I wanted to be like Claire Danes in My So Called Life, sooo extremely bad), buying a hot dog from a street vendor. Later, I went out with Angel Boy and we did naughty things. It was a good day.

I - Interests - Reading, writing, movies, puppies.

J - Joke: Why did Monica Lewinsky cross the road? Because she sucks. (I know I just told that joke a few entries ago, sorry about that.)

K - Kool-Aid: I'm not a kool-aid kinda girl.

L - Love: My mom and dad, my puppies, BB, my dad's new bed, Elton John, Axl Rose, my car, Barnes and Noble, Dallas.

M - Most valued posession: My car.

N - Name: Liz, and/or Elizabeth.

O - Outfit You Love: Blue Jeans, sleeveless burgandy shirt under button down black shirt, with my burgandy Doc Martens.

P - Pizza Toppings: Onions, with plenty of Parmesan.

Q - Question Asked To You the Most: "What? You STILL love Axl Rose? Isn't he like, the only member of the band left?" And, whenever I want to do any gambling of any kind, "May I see your ID, please?"

R - Radio Station: Sports Radio 1310 the Ticket, in Dallas

S - Sport: I am semi-decent at basketball. I love to watch basketball now that the Mavericks are actually good. Go Mavericks! I also kinda like watching football, but it has to grow on me. At the beginning of the season, I hate it. But now that it's nearing the end (high school football is anyway), I enjoy it more.

T - Television Show: Boston Public, Dawson's Creek, Sex and the City

U - Umbrella in the rain?: Most of the time, no, but sometimes it's necessary.

V - Video: Music Video- November Rain, Guns N Roses, or I want Love, Elton John

W - Winter: My favorite season, next to fall. A time to cuddle up with BB under the blanket.

X - X-rays recently?: Nope. I had to get them done alot when I had knee surgery a few years ago, though.

Y - Year Born: 1979

Z - Zodiac Sign: Libra"

An hour has passed during me writing this entry. Seriously.

9:16 a.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin