mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More depression, but now I have a reason! Thank you, hypo thyroid!

I'm #2 in the Google search "He can't committ to the relationship." Oh yeah. That makes me feel all warm inside.

I'm trying my hardest not to cry and fall into a big nasty depression. There's no one real reason for this crying and depression, I just really feel myself starting to sink into it. Because it's easy to sink into it, ya know? But tomorrow night I will be having some wild monkey sex (okay, wild monkey foreplay) in a really nice hotel in Austin, so I mean, why should I be depressed?

Well, I'll tell you why. First of all, I can't find my cell phone. I have NO IDEA where it is. The last time I knew I had it was this morning in my dorm room. Since then I have checked every place I have been and it's not anywhere. And who knows where it is, yesterday I realized that I left my damn shoes in the computer lab overnight. Who leaves there fucking shoes in the computer lab? Geez louise.

And I can't seem to lose weight no matter what I do. I've been working out for 2 months and I've lost 12 pounds. Sure, it probably has something to do with what I eat, but it's not like I'm eating the whole cow or anything! Usually I lose weight after a few weeks of working out.

Well, now I have an excuse. My mom said that my doctor called her and told her that I have hypothyroid. I'm a hyper hypo, as Mike Myers would say. Lookie here at all the symptoms of hypo thyroid and you basically have everything that I am. Brain fog, weight fluctuations, fatigue.. a whole bunch of fun stuff. Most of those are the same as PolyCystic Ovaries, too, so I'm just one big freak of nature. Hopefully the pills I'm going to start taking will help with this. My body and pills are usually very cooperative with each other and react how they're supposed to, so that's good.

And also, it's time for my period.. I'm not having it, but I'm depressed and I feel like crying all the time, so there ya go.

Blah. I just want to go to bed. I have two tests tomorrow. Always very exciting.

A Travis Tritt song is stuck in my head, "Like a modern day Bonnie and Clyde.."

Blah. I suck. I really, really suck. But before I take that angle any further, I'm just going to shut up.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I wasn't feeling so great last night, but today I'm pretty much over it. The only thing I'm really dreading, and I know he is too, is our weekend road trip. We're going to College Station and we're going to watch high school football all fucking day. In 100 degree heat. And then we go back to the hotel where there's a king sized bed. I don't want to think about this. It just seems like to much drama already."

(Wow, now I'm really looking forward to this weekend.)

and...

"I went to our podunk ass mall and looked for a job there. I was just kinda walking through and I hear my name. I'm like, huh? Surely no one is calling my name! Then a few seconds later I hear it again. I turn around and it's a guy who used to live in my dorm, and before that, who went to my high school. He was wearing a suit and looked all hot and shit. Turns out he was working at a jewelery store. He hooked me up with a job application, so that was cool. I don't think I have a chance in hell to get that job, since the only experience I have is being a secretary for my dad, working at a movie theater that closed, and delivering pizza for a month. But it's still fun.

And the manager is cute. And my friend is cute, and he was flirting with me hardcore, but he did that in high school. He was a total player. I think we almost dated, but my best friend was in love with him, so I let her have him. Wasn't that nice of me?

And then later, I just got back from working out (woohoo!) and my friend knocked on my door. She wanted to come visit me before she went to her yoga class. Well, that's great, because I don't get a lot of visitors. That's not so great because my room is a total mess. I mean, my vibrator was just kinda sitting there in the middle of the room and here she is. I had to go cover it up when she came in and she probably thought I was just a fucking wacko. I think that's a clear sign that I need to clean my damn room."

3:28 p.m. - July 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin