mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's really cold in here, but if I turn on the heater, my bitchy ass suitemate is just going to turn it right back off. Bitch.

Grrrr. I slept for like 3 hours last night or something. I wanna go back to bed and sleep for like 4 more hours, but I can't do that!

Today MIGHT be a very good day, I'm not sure yet. I have to go to my psychology thing first and then I have to hope and pray that my car will start so I can take it to Dallas to the Dealership. And if they fix it on time, I get to go be on the radio again! YAYAYYY!

The radio people called me last night and asked me to come be on the show again tonight. This made my day, you just have no idea. I don't even know why they want me to come on, but I was so happy that they wanted me to come back. That means I was memorable! I am so excited. I really hope they can fix my car cuz if they don't, I don't have any friggin transportation to the radio station (That kinda ryhmed! Tee hee!)

I'm not gonna tell anyone about it this time. I told my mom and Dorkus Boy, but that's it. Things have totally changed since the first time I did it. I'm now embarking on a totally new journey, and that's some good times, yes it is. I WANNA BE ON THE RADIO AGAIN! YAYYY!!!

*****

I wish I could write like Sara. Even though like.. every single person she knows in real life reads her diary, she's still so amazingly honest and truthful about everything. I've read like a whole year of her journal in a week, and I'm totally addicted. It's a bit like crack, yes it is.

*****

It's amazing how happy I can be when I decide to just not talk to BB. When I'm waiting for him to IM me or email me or anything, it does something to me. It makes me all kinds of sad and shiznit, and that's not fun.

But when I block him, and I know he isn't going to IM me, I feel so much better. I know it's some kind of psychological game I'm playing with myself, but you know.. whatever works, right? This is working.

I know I probably won't get to see him before I go to Austin now. He's preoccupied with his Vegas trip (bastard) and probably isn't giving a whole lot of thought to me. His apathy really gets on my nerves, and that's why not talking to him is so much better than talking to him.

I hate this, though. I really do. We used to be best friends. We used to share our lives with each other. And now I haven't even seen him in a month. But that's okay. I'm okay. People move on. And when I go to Austin, that will be a huge step in moving on. It will be a huge step period. When I tell people in my family that I'm going to Austin, almost every single one of them have said, "Oh, you've always wanted to go there!" And I have. And the fact that I'm going is such a huge step for me that it's almost impossible to be so sad about anything.

So, yeeyuh.

*****

I'm gonna post my interview here for shits and giggles, and in italics, I'll talk about what has changed since then, which is like.. everything. I think I answered these questions in August or September.

Please give a short bio of yourself for our readers.

Well, I'm an almost 23-year-old chick in my second senior year of college. I'm going to graduate in December, and after that, who knows? All I know right now is that I'm going to Las Vegas for New Years Eve!

Heh heh. I am 23, I am going to graduate in 10 days (woot woot!), I'm definitely NOT going to Las Vegas for New Years, and after graduation I'm going to Austin. Amazing how much things change in the matter of 3 or 4 months.

I'm in school for journalism in Denton, TX. I fancy myself a writer, and I'll write anything, be it newspaper stories, poetry, stories, whatever I can. That's probably why I write so much at Diaryland.. just to get practice. I also love my puppy dogs. They are all an important part of my life, and if I don't pursue a career in journalism, I want to do something with dogs, like train them or something.

Sounds good to me.

Why did you choose this username?

One day, I had to pick a name for something and thought it would be cool to use a Guns N Roses song. It's not my favorite song or anything, but I think it works. I've grown rather fond of it the couple of years I've had it. Of course, it's misspelled, but I always thought that was on purpose. :)

Why do you keep a diary online?

I'm starting to wonder why myself, but I think it's just to keep track of my thoughts on a daily basis. I've always been a little bit of a voyuer, and D-land is a good place for that. I like easily looking back on what I was thinking a year ago and stuff like that. It's interesting to me.

Right, right.

How important do you think a layout is for a web-based diary? Would you also comment on yours?

It's important, but it shouldn't be the be all end all of a diary. I review, and I usually never let the layout get in the way of good content, because it's just there to show the writing, ya know?My layout is by Andrea (http://design.andrealand.com) and I picked it based on a similar one she did. I picked the picture at the top because it's a little farmhouse with a dark sky behind it. I've always been a thunderstorm whore, so that's what appealed to me about that picture. The rose on the side confuses people, but I love it. A rose represents me a lot, I think, and not because of my obsession with Axl Rose.

Urrrm.. yeah. I do still lurve me some Quinn/Andrea, but Molly here rocks the hizhouse. This is definitely one of my most favoriteist layouts I've ever had.

I am reading that you are an aspiring writer -- how did you decide that writing was "your thing"?

Just when I saw that I was good at it and that I enjoyed doing it. Once again, I'm a compliment whore, and once people started to compliment me on it I figured that it was a good way to go. I've always loved to read, and I think that sparked me as a writer.

Okay so what's up with the your love/lust for Guns-n-Roses? Tell us all about it!

Wellll.. it all started when I was 12 years old.. my cousin got me Use Your Illusion for Christmas and I just really found something to idenitfy with. A 12 year old girl finding something to identify with in a bunch of 30 year old rock and rollers was weird, but I was weird, what can I do! It just refused to die.. I picked the worst time to become a fan, because there wasn't a lot that happened after that album came out, but I still had hope.

And my love for Axl is just really hard to explain. He's rebellious, and I've always eben attracted to the rebellious type. I love his voice, I love his eyes, I love everything about him for some strange reason.

That was when I was going through my hardcore Axl phase. If you haven't noticed, I've really calmed down from that a whole bunch these days. But GNR is playing Madison Square Garden on Thursday, and that's their biggest show of the tour. The show sold out in 15 minutes. So that should be exciting.

Liz, what do you look for in a friend?

Understanding. The friends I've made in the past couple of years understand that I am prone to hermit-like behavior and they're okay with that. They don't take it personally, and when we do hang out, it's awesome. I don't have too much in common with my friends in college, and I think that's what makes it cool. We have so much to bring to the friendship, and that makes it fun.

Okay here is your zany, silly, spoof question that we at Interview are so fond of asking -- "So is it true -- is everything big in Texas? And if so, how big?" hee!

Well, speaking in a not very zany and silly way, Texas is very big. Have you ever tried driving from Dallas to El Paso? It's about a 12 hour trip, and it's scary. You can drive all day across Texas and still be in Texas by the next day, so it's a fun road trip kinda state.

Interviewed by Trinity

Trinity asked me in her original questions why I considered myself a feminist. That made me laugh and laugh and laugh. There is probably absolutly nothing about me that is feminist, or at least what I seem to think is a feminist. My many years lurking at BUST taught me that I could never be like most of those chicks. I mean that in a good way. They're all strong and ass kicking and I'm just.. not. I don't think I have what it takes to be a feminist. And I know I've never said I was one in the pages of this diary.

Anyway. That was fun, wasn't it?

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Also, in my journalism class, I was called an "Overachiever." Can you imagine? Nobody has ever called me that before! But I was the only person in my group that actually brought the assignment, and it looked good, according to my teacher. That made me all kinds of happy."

8:32 a.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin