mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wasn't meant to be. For the reals.

Well, my radio thing was apparently not meant to be tonight.

I knew when the dude called me yesterday and I told him I might not make it because I had to take my car in, I knew he was gonna flake out and not call me back today. And he didn't. And I couldn't find the place (yet again) until 7:30, 30 minutes after I was supposed to get there, supposedly. So that sucked. I could have taken extreme measures and totally made an ass out of myself, but I just decided to let it go. I think that was probably a better idea.

It seemed a little too good to be true, anyway. Perhaps another time, indeed.

So now I'm eating copius amounts of red meat and musing on life in general. Also, I'm watching Cribs. Yay Cribs, is what I say.

I did sucessfully take my car in today. There was some kind of mumbo jumbo that the dude at the dealership said was wrong with it, but I didn't really pay attention. I just wanted to get a rental car and go about my business.

So they gave me a GMC Sonoma. Woo woo, a pick up truck! That excited me a bit. But the car stinks, yo. It's all.. rental car smelling. Which isn't pleasant. But it does have automatic locks, which my car doesn't have. Also, it has a CD player! I got so excited about the CD player that I went out and celebrated by buying a Michelle Branch CD. Having listened to the CD now, all I can say is ehhhh. She's okay. She's a little too poppy for my tastes. She never really rocks out.

Anyway. I have a final tomorrow that I should be studying for. I shall put tonight's dissapointments behind me and MOVE ON! Yay.

9:04 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin