mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elements, lazy, blah.

Do you ever feel like all of the nature world has gotten together just to teach you a lesson? That all the elements kinda all sat down together and talked, and then decided to punish you?

I'm feeling that way today. As most of you know, I've been beating myself up over my procrastination problems lately. Mostly because I had all semester to do this project where I have to go to 6 different courts and then write a 10 page paper about it, and then, of course, I leave it to do THE VERY LAST DAY POSSIBLE. Which is today. You see, the paper is due tomorrow. Which means I better get my ass and go to court right now!

Well! I'd love to be doing that! Except this is Texas, and it's 33 degrees, and raining, which means everyone is freaking out because there is .. oh my god.. ice on the street! So, that's when they close places! Isn't that nice of them! Oh my lord.

I don't think the courts are closed. If they are, I may just start crying right now. My teacher seems to be an understanding guy.. maybe if I call him and plead for my life and say maybe I'll write a 20 page paper instead, maybe he'll consider that.

I am SO going to fail this class.

I just want to find a nice cave (well, not a cave, those places seem to be a popular place to hide these days) and hibernate like a grizzly bear until the end of Christmas. I like Christmas, but not when it's 9 days of non stop family, with my dad saying every 5 minutes a barrage of "Help out! Do your part! You're a guest! Do the dishes! Clean up!"

Sometimes I just feel like a complete and total failure. Sometimes, I feel like I'm just wasting everyone's time, and I don't deserve to do that. What have I really ever done in my life? I've written some stuff that was decent once. I've also gained 60 pounds in 5 years. I've also proved to be as lazy as a 300 pound woman living in a trailer park watching Jerry Springer. I've had 4 accidents, all of them were my fault. I contribute nothing to society. I suck.

I'm going to go take a shower and brave the wintery Texas roads now.

7:16 a.m. - November 28, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin