mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Turn that frown upside down! Lifeminders, and 10 minutes late, sweety

The first week is almost over and already BB is pissed at me. He's used to having our weekends free, and now I usually have something else to do on weekends, and that's not good. Since we live an hour away, it's hard to just take off and see him at a moment's notice. This semester is really going to test us in a way we've never been tested, and that's a scary, scary thing.

I don't know what I can do about that. There's only 3 A&E writers and I'm the only one that's full time. It's not good times, but we gotta find some kind of common ground here. Bah.

He can't see me this weekend because he has alot of job related stuff to do, too. This semester seems like it's just really going to suck. I'm proud of myself with the whole job thing, but I don't want to lose everything I had before the job came along. I'm just spoiled. I've never really had to have a job before and now I actually have to work and wow, surprise, it involves more than 9-5. Bah.

But that means I can go to the newspaper people party tomorrow night, which isn't a bad thing. Socializing with me peers = good times.

AOL Version 7.0 sucks. I just thought you should know.

I joined the W. Axl Rose mailing list recently, and currently we're having a debate over if Axl should ever go on TRL. I think he should, because it would give him more exposure to a new generation of fans, which couldn't hurt, and it would help bring a band that was popular at the beginning of the 90's into a new era. It's not big hair bands anymore, it's stupid boy bands and bubble gum pop princesses, and I think it would benefit everyone if he were to do that. That's just me, though.

Two Super Bowls ago, I saw a commercial for Lifeminders, this thingie that emails you stuff about stuff. And I signed up for it because it looked cool. I never asked to be taken off the list, because I was sentimental! They've been emailing me for two years now! That's a long time. I stopped reading what they sent me about a month after they started, so it would make sense to ask them to take me off the list, but I just can't. It's not right.

The chick who was supposed to call me back for an interview last night, she called me today. About 10 minutes after I finished writing the story. Thanks, dearie.

I miss my boyfriend. :(

5:17 p.m. - January 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin