mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No major announcements today, woohoo school boards, and a love letter.

In the immortal words of Lynryd Skynryd, "Tuesday's gonnneee with the winddddd..."

No offical announcements today, but still lots of activity. Yahoo announced what everyone has been able to confirm - dates for Chicago, New York, Boston, and Philly. But not Dallas! And not Las Vegas! I just wanna know, people! Grrrr. Maybe tomorrow.

Anyway, on to other things. I am actually doing other things than obsessing. Really, I am!

I went to math today and got my grade for the test. It was not pretty, folks. Fortunately, nobody did well and he curved the test by a whopping 20 points! But even with that, I didn't pass it. I kinda need to sit back and see that if I fail math, I don't graduate. HELLO! PASSING MATH IS A GOOD FUCKING IDEA!

I then went to the exciting world of a school board meeting. 3 1/2 hours of pure school board excitement! Geez louise, that was just the best times ever, let me tell ya.

But again, it was obvious to me that the time I spent at the newspaper was the best thing I could have done for myself. I knew most of the people who were there (we're all in the same reporting public affairs class) from the paper and we had good times while the school board went out and had their private little meeting. I lurrve my newspaper people.. they're good folks.

I think I'm actually gonna go to bed early tonight.. I barely slept last night because I'm such a crackwhore, so tonight I should make up for that. Good times, I know.

I'm going to give random shout outs now, for shits and giggles: yay Maggie, yay Michelle, yay Molzo, yay Sara, yay Bunny, yay GnRforum, yay Brandi. Okay? Good stuff.

I just got the longest google hit in history: "the worst thing you ever did was steal money from my parents and now im beging for forgiveness"... ummm.. yeah. Sure. In the past couple of hours, I've also gotten one on "journal entries about Guns N Roses" (ehhh.. I might have one or two of those.. maybe..) and umm none of the others are very interesting.

*****

Axl picture of the day:

Man.. if I could just have like 2 hours with those two.. I'd do some fuckin damage! MEOWWWWW!!! Hehe.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

Nothing very interesting.

*****

So, here's an entry I posted at The Spark today. It's really kinda dorky, but I really like it. It's honest and I think it explains a few things. It's also quite well written, if I do say so myself.

"Liz's Love Letter to Axl Rose: A parody of myself:

Dearest Axl,

It's been a long 10 years and 8 months since I first fell in love with you. I've grown up (well, grown up.. such a relative term, right?), ya know? I was once a 12 year old not even out of 6th grade when I first heard Use Your Illusion 1. At this point in my life, I don't really remember why I decided it was you I should be obsessed with. But obsess I did, and obsess I do now.

Now I'm 22 years old, about to be 23, about to graduate from college. Who would have thought that the obsession would have gone this far? I think I knew.

Why do I like you so much? Is it your evil genius quality? Is it the fact that you expect so much out of people that you eventually alienated yourself so that nobody could get in, and now that you're slowly coming back out of the shadows everyone is so shocked and surprised that they'll buy anything you put out there? Is it the fact that I love your voice, all of your voices - the slow, ballad voice, the shredder voice, the regular voice... you sing with so much passion and I can just relate to that, you know? Or.. is it the fact that you are one friggin attractive man?

I mean, seriously, Axl. You pretty much set the pace for guys that I'm attracted to these days. Before you, I couldn't care less about guys with long hair. Now? I won't even look at a guy that doesn't have long hair. You are my standard of attraction. The way you move, the way you carry yourself, the way you talk, the way you bitch about everything.. it's inspiring. Really.

Now, listen to me, Axl. We've all been patiently waiting for you for 8 years. Some of us wanted to give up, but we didn't. We have faith in you, and if you'll just give us a chance, we'll make you bigger than you already are. It's possible. Just watch. Give us a tour, give us an album, give us interviews galore.. satiate us and we'll satiate you.

And also, is it too much to ask you for a shout out at your concert? Something like "Hey Elizabeth from Dallas, meet me after the show!" Something like that, nothing much, ya know?

Thank you for listening. I have been a fan for a decade, and I will most likely keep being a fan for another decade. There's something about you.. you're intelligent, you're attractive, and you sing with a passion that rivals most of the acts I've ever seen. Don't forget that, and please! Don't let us down.

Love,

Liz."

10:40 p.m. - September 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin