mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas. Bah.

Merry Christmas and shiznit.

Last year I apparently didn't talk about what goes on over here on Christmas because we were in Florida and didn't really do the same thing. So let me break it down for you, playa.

When I was younger, it would go like this:

On Christmas Eve, we'd go to some kind of party given by friends of my parents. We'd then go home, where me, being the Christmas whore that I am, would get all excited about impending presents. I'd get all kinds of creative with the Santa snack, giving him beer and cheese and cookies and all kinds of crap.

Then me and my brother would get to open one gift. That was always very exciting to me because like I said, I'm a Christmas whore.

Now, I'd know where the present I wanted to open was under the tree because I would have memorized where every single one of my presents was. I would have probably peeked into all of those too, using my special present peeking skills, a talent I have carefully honed over the years.

Last night I insisted we open a present because I am a dork. My brother got a toothbrush. I got a Best of Friends DVD. Funny, I don't have a DVD player. Hmmmmmm.

Anyway, after all that, I'd go to sleep in my brother's room. He would never let me sleep in his bed, of course, so I'd sleep on the floor. He would always be talking on the phone until 3 or 4 am and listening to some kind of crap on his stereo. I wouldn't be able to sleep anyway. I did sleep last night, though. In fact I had a dream that I got to meet BB's new girlfriend and she let me read her diary. But that's just not the point.

So then on Christmas morning, I'd wake up at an obscene hour, wake my brother up, and then wake my parents up. We'd go into the living room where our "Santa gifts" would be waiting for us. These gifts were the big ones that we asked for, like TV's and Stereos and fun stuff like that.

An hour or two after that, we'd open stocking gifts. Stocking gifts are basically a huge waste of time in this family. A typical stocking affair for me would be some Metamucill, a toothbrush, some Recess, Mad Magazine (for some reason, someone always gave me Mad magazine in my stocking! It was so weird.), a notepad, some Beano, etc.

To tell you how important I consider my stocking presents, I just picked up the bag that all my stocking stuff was in 2 years ago from BB's closet on Monday. Yeah, that's hardcore.

Anyway.

Then, a couple of hours after that, the present opening would commence. My dad is Crazy Christmas Man. He buys so many presents that it's just.. disgusting. We open these friggin presents for hours. And we don't all get in there at once, my uncle passes them all out to us. That's what we do.

Me and my brother always sit in the corner and make fun of all the presents we get. BB joined us for 2 years. Not that I'm bitter.

This Christmas is going to be fun, of course, but I just wish I was in a better mood. I wish I'd just let myself enjoy what's going on instead of letting my mind drift to other sad happenings in my life. My dad yelled at me yesterday because I was crying and I was apparently ruining his holiday. So that wasn't fun.

Anyway.. merry Christmas, I hope you're all having a good one.

7:41 a.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin