mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Puppies and christmas and other crappola that sucks.

Can someone please tell me why my dad bought me 3 DVD's (The Sopranos, the Back to the Future Trilogy, and Pulp Fiction,) yet he knows I don't have a DVD player because I asked for one for Christmas? And I didn't get one? This just doesn't make sense to me.

Anyway.. I'm feeling a little better today. I haven't cried since this morning when I was on my "We could have taken care of each other" phase. Other phases today have been "I'm not going to talk to him if he doesn't talk to me" phase, which will hopefully last; the "Austin will be all about me and not at all about him" phase, the "ohmygod how can he have another girlfriend! what the fuck!" phase. It's been fun.

But surprisingly my family is making me feel better by saying nice things like "Oh, so that's why your boyfriend dumped you! I can see why!" And stuff like that. It's making me laugh about the whole thing, and making me realize that even though it's the biggest deal to me right now, things will change. I will not always feel this depressed and angry and sad. I loved him, and I still do, and I probably will for a long time. But he has moved on, even if he still wants to keep me on the back burner for future ravaging sessions. So I have to deal with that. It's not fun.

In other news, the biggest X-mas present I got was a flat screen monitor. It's really quite purty and will go nicely in my new apartment, for sure. I also got clothes, gift certificates for Express, Best Buy, and Barnes and Noble, an iron, some bad ass sunglasses, and other assorted things. My dad cried when I gave him this huge book on the history of the Air Force (he fought in Vietnam with the Air Force) and I considered myself succesful in finding his present.

There are presently 8 dogs here. That makes me happy, as I am a dog whore. Let me break it down, playa -

1. Charlie, my baby. He's a 3 year old cocker/golden retreiver. He's a purty doggy.

2. Nikko - he's a 7 year old husky. He's a beautiful doggy, and he looks all wolf-like. He looks like he should be attacking you, but instead he comes up and gives huge kisses that last for minutes.

3. Dylan - my brother's 4 year old golden retreiver. He likes to swim in the lake, even though it is 32 degrees.

4. Rigby - my brother is taking care of her for some friends. She's 4, and a beautiful black lab. I like her lots.

5. Allie - a weird mix of pit bull/bird dog. She's sweet.

6. Lilly - A 5 year old anatolian shephard who's queen of the farm.

7. Rudy - a 2 year old anatolian who is just a big honkin dork.

8. I think there's more but I can't think of any more! Oh no.

And my dad got a new christmas present today: a brand spankin new puppy named Boscoe. He isn't here yet, but we saw pictures and he's totally adorable. Unfortunately I'll be moving before I get to see him, but I will see him eventually.

I'm sorry. I just like puppies.

What I'm going to do with myself in the next week is a mystery. I am running out of spending money and I have nowhere to go except the BL's. I wish I could say that I don't plan on talking to BB for the next week just to see if curiosity gets the best of him and he wants to talk to me first. I wish I could say that, but sometimes it just gets to me and I just have to message him and simply say "I miss you" or something. Bah.

I gave him his key to the house back. I've had that key for 3 years. He locked the top lock so I'd have to knock, even when I had the key. When I asked him why, he said "Because you have to knock now."

I have been reduced to knocking. I used to have a key. I used to open the door, come in, give him a kiss and then sit on the bed while we made plans for the day. Now someone else is doing that. And it drives me nuts.

But I'm okay, seriously. I just got on a weird tangent there.

Remember when diary reviews used to say I didn't show enough emotion? It's amazing what getting dumped can do to solve that.

7:22 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin