mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A big mountain, it's not communion, an bowls.

Okay, so you know how when there's a group of people on a road trip, and there's usually one person who's not adventurous at all, and they're always complaining about something?

Yeah, that's me.

Well! They all wanted to climb a mountain, in the rain, and I'm like "Hello! I'm athletically challenged! And it's raining!"

My weekend was quite enjoyable. Me, Dentist Friend, Crazy Friend, Diet Friend, and Diet Friend's roommate all got in my car (well, Dentist friend came up later in her own car) and made the two hour trek to Turner Falls, Oklahoma. We rented a nice little cabin in the woods that didn't have a TV and had a grand old time. We had wonderful brisket sandwiches and cheeseburgers at this great barbecue place, and then headed out to the Falls.

I was dreading this part of the trip, because I'm not really an outdoorsy kind of person, certainly not one that enjoys hiking and climbing up and down the stairs, and there were many stairs. And it was raining. But we did it, and after it was over, I was agreeing with Diet Friend when she said it was "Empowering!" I climbed a mountain! Not a big mountain, but still a mountain, nonetheless!

We then went to the grocery store, still feeling empowered, and bought lots of food particles. We got back to the cabin around 6:00 PM and then spent the next 8 hours playing games, drinking champagne, and listening to country music. It's amusing to watch three girls whose only alcohol intake is at communion drink several glasses of champagne. Me and Dentist friend drink slightly more than that, but you wouldn't have known that with me. I acted like a total alcoholic, drinking a total of six glasses. Playing the MTV trivia game was thus made quite more fun than it would usually be.

Everyone was fascinated with my vast MTV knowledge. They wanted to know how I could possibly know who hosted the first MTV Video Music Awards, how Ozzy Ozbourne got banned from Texas, and other fascinating things that I can't quite remember. Hey, I was under the influence.

It was just a really good time. While I don't feel I can tell them everything about me, I don't have to. They don't want to know everything about my past, and all the bad things I've done. It's like I'm starting over with them or something. I've only known all of them for a year and a half, and that's all the know about me. It's refreshing, in a way. I'm just so happy to have people who accept me the way I am. They aren't going to give up on me. They aren't going to forget about me and stop calling me and everything else. They are real, true, friends, and I can't tell you how happy I am to have found people like that.

It's also fun to see how amusing farting is to 5 girls. We would just laugh and laugh and laugh about the multitude of farting (some of us had some beans. And some of us aren't used to champagne.) that was going on. Oooh, and they were smelly too.

If you'd like to see the cabin we stayed in, you can do so Here. We stayed in Cabin #11.

On Friday, BB and I saw Life as a House. I am in lurrvee with that movie! What a great movie! It made me cry like, every five minutes, but that's not a big accomplishment. It also made me laugh my ass off. I thought it tried a little too hard to be "American Beauty" at times, but otherwise, it was good times. It was the saddest movie I've ever seen. Well, at least since the last saddest movie I've ever seen.

In other news, my school's football team won yesterday, which means they're going to a bowl game in New Orleans! They haven't been to a bowl since 1959, so it's quite exciting. They've won more games this year than the last two years I've gone here combined. BB and I are going to the bowl game, but maybe not together. That's a whole other story that I'm pretty sure no one wants to hear.

My brain just exploded from not enough sleep, so I think I'm going to end this now.

Oh, and go see Dream reviews, because they gave me a 98 and I think that's neato.

And Diary Critic.

Also, I deleted something from my diary due to all the google searches, yet people can still find it by searching for that. When can they not find me anymore? It's really starting to bother me that people find me so easily when searching for this, and I'm really not comfortable with that. So when will Google recognize that I don't have it anymore?

8:45 p.m. - November 18, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin