mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sara likes poodles and I don't, my faith has been restored, and nap time!

My faith has officially been restored in Guns N Roses. This is on their official website, so I believe it:

12/17/2002 Compaq Center Houston, TX, United States

12/19/2002 American Airlines Arena Dallas , TX, United States

12/21/2002 Tingley Coliseum Albuquerque, NM, United States

12/22/2002 America West Arena Phoenix, AZ, United States

Yeeyuh. Not only is it still in December and still before we go on the road trip, it's two days earlier than originally planned! That stimulates my nipples!

And perhaps there will be a road trip to Houston involved, as well. Houston is only 3 1/2 hours from Dallas, sooo.. I think that would be good times, don't you? I think so.

Sorry Eminem.

Also, it is official: me and Sara actually do have things in common! Things we appear to have in common: fall is the best season, early spring sucks, puppies rule, rain rules, pink nailpolish sucks, Bette Midler rocks the hizhouse, the song "the good stuff" by Kenny Chesney, gray is a good color, Jon Gruden is hot, pick up trucks are fun, and Jay Leno is funny.

Things we do not seem to agree on: Matchbox 20, George Carlin, Pat Green, Dr. Pepper, poodles, long hair on dudes, Texas is not a good place to live, California, etc.

I just thought I'd share that with you.

I think it's nap time.

Here's my original entry for today, cuz I don't like doing two entries in one day, it makes me feel like a trashy whore:

Why is everyone in this computer lab looking at me like on crack? Cuz really, I'm not. So stop looking at me like that. STOP IT!

Anyway, you guys.. yesterday was so very strange. I told you about the one lottery ticket I bought after I had the dream that I won, right? After that, I won another $10, and I traded that in and somehow won another $15. I traded that one and got a $2 ticket, and for fuck's sake, I won amother $5. I bought a $2 ticket after that and didn't win anything, so I stopped. But that was like a totaql of $40 that I won from all those lottery tickets, and it just freaked me right the hell out. My dreams have never really been very prophetic, but there it is.. I dreamed that I won and then I won. Scary shit.

Also, I downloaded Eminem's "Lose Yourself." That there is an awesome song. I am an Eminem whore.

But I can't like.. make him my favorite. I'm not ready to give up on GN'R quite yet. And also that would involve me buying every single album he has, plus reading everything that has ever been written about him, and I just don't have the time or money for that! Nope, I sure don't.

It's overcast today and oh so pretty. I do love me some overcast days.

I just took my last midterm and well.. it sucked some ass. Hardcore ass. At one point, I filled in my scantron randomly, spelling out words like "cab" and stuff. I'm a smart one. Can you see my smartness?

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"BB and I were driving yesterday (actually we were driving from 10 AM to 9 PM, but that's neither here nor there.) and I realized something about sunsets on a Saturday night. I can't quite put my finger on the emotion I have when it comes around, but I think the best word would be.. promise. There's so much promise on a Saturday night of getting together with friends or a newly formed entanglement and having a good time. I felt that way when I was 12 years old, too. I felt like if I didn't do anything to make sure that I had some kind of social life that night, I was missing out.

There's just something about the sun setting and the night getting cooler and everyone getting together that really makes me feel inspired. Inspired. I guess that's the word I'm really looking for."

Shhhh, Axl's sleeping!

5:49 p.m. - October 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin