mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to class, no Axl mentions, and new inspirations

It has officially been a week since I gave up Dr. Pepper and Coke. I also gave up chocolate, but that didn't really work. The only thing that I've really stuck with is Dr. Pepper and Coke and gambling. So far, it's going okay. I think I've cheated by having Sprite, but there's no caffiene in that! So yeah.

I have four stories in tomorrow's paper. Today was a long day, let me tell ya. The chick I thought was going to be MIA was there and I talked to her for 30 minutes, so that was good. She turned out to be a real inspiration to me. She was a journalism student at my school, graduated and worked for a newspaper, and now she's freelancing and writing books. That's really exactly what I want to do, and it was nice to see that someone who went to the same school as me is following that particular path. Yay journalism! Some do it weakly, we do it daily! Hurrah!

Anyway.

Amazingly enough, I'm not tired at all from my little wake up 13 times incident last night. I feel pretty good today, actually. Even better after I wrote my three stories. I also wrote a commentary yesterday that will be in the paper. It's called "Dogs have feelings too." I would love to share it with yall when it comes out online, cuz you know I rock like that. Uh huh, uh huh.

I have to go to psychology tonight after the getting a 60 on the first test fiasco. I've started a new, fascinating habit in my American Fiction class that I'm going to institute tonight in my Psychology class: rather than fall asleep because the class is so god awfully boring, I'm going to write down every single thing he says. Even if I look at my notes later and go "Huh?" I would have at least paid attention to what was going on in class. I'm still going to leave at the break, though. Let's not be silly. A 3 hour class is a really long class.

I don't believe I've mentioned Axl lately. That's strange.. after like 50 entries in a row, no Axl! That's just not good. No Axl news lately, but Slash, Duff, and Matt Sorum had a jam session recently. Why can't Axl just suck it up and get them back in the damn band? As much as I love Buckethead, I'd like to see Slash and Axl together.

Did I ever mention that I saw Axl live and in person? Because I have.

I'm going to go to class now! Have a nice day.

5:56 p.m. - February 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin