mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't have anything interesting to say here!

I hate Sundays. I have so much school stuff I should be doing, but I just want to get in bed and go to sleep for a few hours. I mean, I slept okay last night, but I woke up to find a large Golden Retriever trying to snuggle up to me as close as he could. Not that that's a really bad thing, it just impairs the ability to sleep.

I spent the night at my dad's last night. My brother and I went to dinner with my dad's new girlfriend. Not the Playboy Bunny or the one who owns the hotel we went to in Reno, but a lovely British woman who is 23 years younger than him and has a two year old son. I really like her, even though it's obvious that she's just looking for a father figure. She told us all about the three different fathers she's had. Anyway, it was a nice dinner with good conversations, and crappy, indifferent service at the way too nice restaurant we went to. But anyway.

And then I got to spend some quality time with my puppies. You can never have a bad time when you're hanging out with the puppy dogs.

I am watching Sliding Doors. It is a pretty groovy movie. Later tonight, I'm going to start writing my story for my class, the one about having a dream about being in a room with everyone I've ever known in my life. It should be good times.

I think I'm going to take a nap now.

Notice I did not mention Elton John once in this entry.

I'm not ashamed of my obsession, really. Okay, maybe I am.

*sigh*

3:10 p.m. - November 04, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin