mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boobs, shoes, and more!

I am feeling quite betrayed today. I called my normal eyebrow waxing place and asked for the nice person who does them, and they said she doesn't work anymore! This almost made me cry. I haven't been going to her long but she has done miracles with my crazy ass eyebrows. What am I going to do now?! *sob*

Speaking of sobbing, I can't believe how fucking sad Dawson's Creek was this week! I finally watched it yesterday, since BB TIVO'd it so we could watch it together, and I couldn't make it 2 seconds without crying the entire time. The theme song even tore me up.. it was an instrumental version of the regular song and it was so entirely sad! And I felt so bad for Joey. She thought her and Dawson had some kind of thing going, and then his dad goes and dies and now he doesn't even want her around. That's got to be way too frustrating, and I feel really bad for her and that situation.

Anyway, now for something completely different.

When I was 12, I started really getting into music for the first time. Axl Rose, Sebastian Bach, all those cheesy hard rock people, I loved it all. I'd read the lyrics in the liner notes along with the song and I'd memorize them all and everything. Then, along came my love for movies, and I kinda put away my love for music. I became a movie freak and all that kind of stuff, and I put away my headphones and took out the VCR. Probably in the last 5 or 6 years, I've only bought about 5 or 6 CD's.

But I think that's changing now. I'm really getting into music again. I'm feeling it. I'm closing my eyes and singing it, with my heart. And since I can't go an entry these days without mentioning my obsession with Elton John and the song Original Sin..

"I can't eat, I can't sleep, still I hunger for you when you look at me, that face, those eyes, All the sinful pleasures deep inside.."

I mean, who hasn't felt that way at some point in their lives? Who hasn't felt that way at some point every DAY in their lives about someone? *Sigh*

Movies just don't make me feel the same way. Sure, there's moments where I'm like, "Yes! I feel that way!" But it's a movie. And not music. And such. I'll shut up now.

A few other random notes:

Don't ever make a $75 bet that Bob Seger sings "Drift Away", because you'd lose that bet. And it's not fun losing $75.

The other day I was in the school's computer lab, and I smelled something really pungent. In a bad way. I didn't know what it is, but it seemed to be coming from my vicinity! I finally pinned the smell to my shoes! There is something extremely smelly about my shoes. I told my mom about it and she said it was because I got them wet at the whole Football game malarky and such. And I didn't dry them. So now they're stinky. I know you wanted to know that.

And also, I got my credit card rejected at Target, of all places! I just wanted to buy my panty hose, nail polish, and chocolate chip cookies and the credit card didn't go through. I knew that I hadn't reached my limit yet, but I didn't want to be one of those people who were like "But.. but.. I still have more money on it! Try it again!" So I just walked off, without my stuff. It was a sad, humbling experience.

I left my bra at BB's house today but I knew I needed one in order to walk around and such, because these babies don't need to be flopping around. Ahhh, I remember the time when I could buy a bra at Victoria's Secret and it would fit nicely. Not this time, no. It's Lane Bryant, all the way! I won't go into details, but I bought the biggest bra I have ever bought in my life. That would be okay if it wasn't because I had gained so much weight. But it's not okay. And now I have a huge bra. Hopefully I'll be able to use it for sling shots someday.

So now you know about my big boobs, my smelly shoes, and my passion for music. Anything else?

1:14 p.m. - November 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin