mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi banner people, I'm a bit blah today and here's the email to prove it, and my granpa stalked Axl!

So last night I figured it was time for some new banners. I checked stuff and it seems that I still had 20000 banner views in which to unleash upon the unassuming public! So I made one, and it's floating around out there somewhere. Did you know that you can now check your banner's stats? I have a 2.8% clickthrough, apparently. Fascinating, I know.

Anyway, I'm not gonna tell you which one it is, because you'll probably figure it out once you see it. It makes me giggle, anyway.

And if you banner people are wondering what the hell I'm talking about, check this out.

*****

Take my survey!

So, Old Friend responded to my happy birthday email, and she sent one back. I feel like sharing, so here it is:

"Yo! I thought you had forgotten about me! What up? I got a Happy Birthday from *other old friend*, too, so this is quite the blast from the past carried into the present! How are you doing? What are you doing? This is your last semester, no? What are your plans for after college? I am sure that all of those questions annoy you, as I am getting the same ones (though I will graduate in May) and sometimes I think "What the fuck do you care?" But the I realize that it is my mom asking and, well, she does have to care. I am applying to grad schools and that is stressing me like no other, but it is good because all of my housemates are doing the same (more or less) so we can stress and eat Ben and Jerry's together. Not to mention pizza, Chinese, sushi, pretty much anything that we can digest. Such fun!

Anyways, I hope that you are well and I hope to hear from you soon. Write with anything! News, good stuff, bad stuff, just stuff!

Thanks for remembering!"

I was just going to write a happy "I'm doing great!" email back, but there's something about Old Friend that zaps the life force out of me, and this is what I sent back:

"I am graduating in December.. Dec. 14th, to be exact. That is if I can pass math (statistics), which is always a dire prospect. I do want to go to graduate school at some point in my life, but right now I'm about to apply at places like the Observer to get a little newspaper-like experience. It'll be a little more difficult for me to get into grad school because of my shitty grades. No one ever accused me of being a high achiever. :)

What's going on with me? Well, me and my boyfriend's 5 year anniversary is on Thursday. Not bad for a relationship nobody expected to last more than a month. I'm kinda impressed, myself. We probably won't do that much.. we're just two po' college students. But we may go to Oklahoma City or something.. we're just fans of hotels. Especially king sized beds.

And I know you said I should get over it and such, but there's much Guns N Roses activity happening.. they announced their first tour in 8 years last week, so I'm excited about that. I'm going to the concert in Dallas on December 21st, so December is going to be a very good month for me. We're going on our Vegas road trip on the 27th, too. Lots of stuff, indeed.

I am basically doing okay. I think I have a horrible case of senioritis, but I gotta graduate, so I need to get over that. I really don't want to do much of anything.. I don't even want to look for a job. I don't think I'll be happy in journalism.. I like doing it, but I hate talking to people on the phone and just the whole gathering information process. If someone could give me a list of facts, I can write a kick ass story from that. But yeah, I suck, really.

I've kinda been starting to think about working for my dad at his real estate thing. I know that would probably suck, but maybe I'd be good at it.. how would I know unless I did it, right? But that would just be a cop out because I just don't want to ask my teachers for reccomendations and put together a portfolio and shit. I guess I'm just kinda stagnant right now, but I'll get over that once school is over. I've been in the same place for 2 1/2 years and it's just a comfortable place, so I need to be blown out of my foundation, if you will. I'm not unhappy, I'm just.. bored. And dreading the next 40 years of life.. I don't want some job where I can only take 2 weeks of vacation a year. I want to be a rock star, damnit!

Anyway. My stepdad is looking for another job somewhere and he's going to presumably whisk my mom away. That makes me sad, but I guess you have to cut the cord at some point.

This was really long, but there ya go.

What schools did you apply to?"

Sound bitter? I think so. She hasn't responded yet. I bet she's probably scared of me now. Or constructing some long "You are pathetic" email. But thats okay.

I'm just feeling really blah right now. I bet you couldn't tell. I need to get out of here, but I'm not taking steps to get me out of here. BB said yesterday that I'm doing what I can not to fail, but I'm not trying to succeed. That, unfortunately, is totally true. What needs to happen to get my ass in gear? Buh!

*****

Also, we are having anniversary issues. Last night we kinda got in a fight because I want to go to the football game on Thursday night because I enjoy participating in things that he enjoys. That's one major thing I think about relationships - you do stuff for them, and they will do stuff for you. It's important that even if you don't like an activity or what not, you should do it anyway because it's what that person enjoys, right? Right.

He doesn't want me to go to the game because he thinks I should stay at school at go to my classes on Friday. Which I think really sucks.. I don't want to miss out on being with my goddamned boyfriend on our fucking anniversary! Hello!

But he came up with a really good compromise: I'm going to come with him to watch the 2 hour premeire of Dawson's Creek tonight, and then we'll go back to his house and do snuggly anniversary type of things because I don't have school until 12 tomorrow. I think that's a good compromise, and it will be fun times.

One of his ideas for this weekend was, "Hey, let's go chase the hurricane! It'll be funnnn!" And I was like, "Uhh.. no it won't." Because yeah. I'd be driving. And that's not exactly my idea of good fun.

*****

Speaking of the hurricane, I want it to rain around here! I'm tired of this sun shit.. bring on the friggin rain! It's been sunny for like 3 weeks now and that's just plain annoying. Bah!

*****

Sorry, banner people. I'm not usually this boring. OR AM I? MUAHAHAHAHA!

*****

I have to share this picture with you:

I had to share it because that man was once accused of stalking one Mr. W. Axl Rose. It made me giggle, at least.

"In 1989 finch was hospitalized at the Institute of Pennsylvania Hospital in Philadelphia after he was arrested for stalking pop singer Axl Rose. Finch had become infatuated with Rose because he was under the belief that the entertainer's trademark head bandana was used to cover a surgical scar."

Fun, huh?

*****

Axl picture of the day:

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago? (Ironically, the same exact thing.)

"Wow, I should have gotten a banner before now, it is indeed good times!"

"Gahhh, I have my abnormal psychology test tomorrow. I think I'm ready. I just would like to say that I can't stand Frued, though. What an asshole! I can honestly say I've never wanted to kill my mom and make love to my dad. Really, the thought hasn't crossed my mind."

*****

11:26 a.m. - October 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin