mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mess reviews finally, deviant bitches, and going to O-Town with the vibrator

I have band review duty tonight, so I'm just kinda sitting around waiting for 9:30 to come around. I could be using this time wisely. I could be studying. I could be cleaning my hideously dirty room. I could be watching Where the Boys Aren't #6 with my purple vibrator. Oh wait - I already did that. Instead, I'm watching Making the Band with O-Town. Don't ask me why, because I have no idea. I don't even like O-Town! Well, except for All or Nothing. Anyway.

Well hot damn! I finally got a review at Mess Reviews! And it's a really good one, too. Go check it out! Yeeuh.

You know what I've been thinking about lately? I'm graduating soon (well, December), and I'm confused about what I want to do. I want to travel and see the world and spend time with my parents and my boyfriend and my puppy dogs and all that. But I also want to work hard, pay my dues, get ahead in the world. And I know I'm going to have to do the latter in order to the other, and that sucks! I just wanna play.

A newspaper is probably not the best place for me to work, then, because you can't just take off on holidays. The paper still has to come out every single day. Maybe magazines are more what I want. I don't know. Ouch.. brain.. hurts.

I did do something constructive with my time today, though. I made my American Fiction class pass/fail. That means I can make a D and still pass the class, and the only thing my grades will show is "P" for pass. I think that rocks. Especially because the first grade I got in the damn class was for my paper, which I got a C-. You can go see me boasting about how well I thought I was going to do and how easy I thought it was going to be over here.

I've had several good comments on my puppy dog column. Someone who works at Operation Kindness, a doggy adoption place, stopped me in the hall to tell me how much he liked the story. Two of my professors commented on how much they liked it too, which made me happy. That's really the first time I was ever singled out in the meeting we have on Fridays for a GOOD thing! And two of the professors said they liked my lead on something, too. So it was a good, productive week. Kinda.

It's like.. cold and stuff.

I rented 9 1/2 weeks today, just because I'm a deviant bitch. But that's okay! What's wrong with being a deviant bitch, huh? I'm now going to go watch "The Making of 7th Heaven." I like MTV!

Now go look at my review!

8:41 p.m. - February 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin