mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

revenge?

Almost everywhere I look, I hear people wanting revenge. They want to kill whoever did this, even if it takes the life of innocent people.

I don't feel this way, and maybe that's not normal or something, but I don't. I agree in "An Eye for an Eye" for the most part, but this just doesn't seem right to me.

Everyone seems to think it's Bin Laden. I heard somewhere that what if it's not Bin Laden? What if the people who did it meant for it to be pinned on him, and then the US does whatever it does to Bin Laden, and then the real people are still out there somewhere, planning more attacks? That's just not a good thing, people. I think before we start pointing fingers so much, we should figure out who it really is.

I've heard about how evil the Taliban is for years. They don't let women work or have education or pretty much do anything but pray and serve God, among other things. So, if they're behind this, I hope something horrible does happen to them. Well, I really think something horrible should happen to them anyway, but we shouldn't be blaming them until we really know that they are behind this stuff.

I do want justice. I want evil people caught, yes I do, but right now I think our first priority is getting help for those who need help and putting the pieces back together.

I tried to give blood today, but there was so many people giving blood they told us to come back in a few weeks, because blood will still be needed. I think this is great. Blood drives around here usually net about 20 people or so when it's really needed, so for everyone to pull together like this, it makes me want to cry.

Anyway, that's my opinion. Let us pray and do everything we can to help the people in need before we start persecuting MAYBE innocent people.

6:11 p.m. - September 12, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin