mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tragedy.

I'm reading everyone's entries and I can't stop crying. It's just so upsetting and horrible.

I mean.. how do we react to this? I asked my dad if he's ever had anything like this happen in his lifetime, and he said no. He was in the Vietnam war.

In my class today, before all the classes were cancelled, my teacher didn't even bother trying to teach. He found a radio somewhere, and we all gathered around it, like it was the 60's and we were listening for news about Kennedy's death. But then it was 2001 again, because he got on the internet and showed us video from the crash. Then a room with a TV was found, and everyone in the halls were gathering into the little room to watch what was happening.

It's terrible. It's going to change things forever. I waited in line for 20 minutes to get gas, because my dad, who had to drive home from Colorado instead of fly like he was supposed to do today, told me to go get some.

My friends and I sat in their apartment today for 7 hours, trying to be together, trying to forget what happened, trying to figure out what the hell was going on.

Nothing seems to matter anymore. We've been attacked. We've been jostled out of our nice happy world of freedom and good times, and there's nothing we can do about it.

I'm scared. I'm scared shitless and I have no idea what to do about it. I'm at my mom's right now because it's really the only place right now I'd like to be.

Let us all pray for our safety.

8:15 p.m. - September 11, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin