mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soil - we are using it and abusing it!

Diaryland, I think we need to discuss a serious problem.

This person has way too many banners. I like to help a brother out and click on all the banners I see, and EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM goes to that person! And I'm sorry, but it has to be said - this diary isn't even that good. I always get bored when I'm trying to give it yet another chance, and the stupid template is ugly. But it must be working for him somehow since the bastard has 224 people listing him as a favorite.

*shakes head*

There is just no justice in this world, I'm telling ya.

*****

Within hours I will have taken my Earth Sciene final, and within hours I will be free of science FOREVER! MUAHAHAHA!

In my 2 other science classes (biology and astronomy) I recieved a D. I probably won't get a D in this one, but it won't be better than a C. But I will forever be finished with science.

The only test I'll have left after today is Mass Com Law. Nice of the school to save that one for last, isn't it? It'll be my hardest one. I'm shaking in my boots.

To make matters a bit worse, I'm getting my hair highlighted in Downtown Dallas today, which adds many hours to which I can't use for studying. But my hair will look fabulous, and that's all that matters, right?

In other news entirely, I was watchin Win Ben Stein's Money and I kept getting all these questions right. I mean, dizamn, it looks like 4 1/2 years of college did some good. Can I get a what-what?

*****

So I was listening to the Eminem Show again and I heard "Sing for the moment" for the first time, and at first I was like, "WOAH! Does Aerosmith know that Eminem just blatantly ripped off "Dream On?" And then I guess they do know because he takes a big sample from that song. This song excites me because it brings together Eminem and Dream On, which is my favorite Aerosmith song. So that equals ratings is what I'm trying to say.

*****

If it wasn't for the fact that I'm moving in exactly 1 day, I would probably be arrested soon for murder of my suitemate.

Okay, that's a little dramatic, but she's such an annoying little shit eater. A cocksucker, if you will. Last night she told me to turn my music down ("Hallie's Song", thank you very much) and so I did, but what did I hear when I turned it down? Her stupid TV turned on as loud as possible.

And then I wake up this morning to the sound of her stupid TV. That made me so freakin mad.. she's just such a bitch. I am so glad I will never have to see her stupid whiny little face ever again after tomorrow.

Do you like my little rant there? I felt like doing that after I read Molly's beautiful prose on the subject of asshole people. I am a ripper offer.

*****

Here, just for you, my minions, is a little piece of what I have to read for my upcoming earth science test. I mean, with shit like this, how can anyone not find soil fascinating?

"You kneel down and scoop a handful of prairie soil, compressing it and breaking it apart with your fingers. You are holding a historical object - one that bears the legacy of the last 15,000 years, or more. This lump of soil contains information about the last ice age and interventing warm periods, about distinct and distant source materials, and about several physical processes. We are usiong and abusing this legacy at rates much faster tan it formed. Soils do not reproduce, nor can they be recreated."

Kinda brings a tear to your eye, doesn't it?

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"It was a good class. My teacher said he learned something from all of us. I wonder what he learned from me? How to learn to love Dawson's Creek, perhaps?"

11:42 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin