mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A survey and some songs, yo.

Okay, so I gave up on studying. Who needs to graduate, anyway? I mean, gah!

Here's a survey I stole. Good times, indeed.

1. Are you an innie or an outie? Innie, of course. I mean, do the good times ever stop?

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms? I did exactly one time. I wore some that I got at a thrift store. They sucked and didn't fit, so that was the end of that.

3. Have you ever written a song? Yeah, I used to write song lyrics in 6th grade. I messed around on the piano and my viola and came up with some stuff, but nothing of interest.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now? Yeah, I always have change lying around in the car. I'm a dork like that.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet? Yeah, I've done that a few times. It's embarrasing, to say the least.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet? Of course! Who hasn't?

7. Do you like ketchup on or beside your french fries? Beside them, cuz you can control the amount of ketchup that you put on it. My mom puts it on them. This is a point of contention between us.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose? Sure can't! That would be fun though, I guess.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout? No. I was too hardcore.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror? Yes, and then I put the pieces in my victim's eyes so they could see my wrongdoings! MUAHAHaHA! Okay, yeah.

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole? Dude, haven't you seen a Christmas Story? I would never even think of doing that after I saw a Christmas Story.

12. What is your biggest pet peeve? People who don't take care of their dogs. Dogs aren't ornaments, people. They're living, breathing organisms that depend on you for everything. EVERYTHING, you friggin assholes! Urrm, anyway.

13. Do you slurp your drink after its gone? No, but that sounds like something uncool that I would do.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk? I don't believe so!

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper? Fuck that, I'd rather have a Quarter Pounder.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping? Hells yes. I had a pool growing up, people. And swimming turns me on.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic? Plastic, yo. because asking for paper would take effort.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. The sad truth is that I would never rather eat anything than pizza. Because I am one giant pizza whore.

19. Did you have a baby blanket? I did, but I don't know where it is anymore! Color me sad! I have my own blanket at BB's, though. We don't even share blankets when we sleep together.. I have mine and he has his. It's cute.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? Well, when I was 4 years old, I cut all my bangs off. Welcome to my mom's worst nightmare! Muahaha. What's weird about that is that I actually remember doing that, and it was like 18 years ago. Scary.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked? No, but as I've said before, I've slept talked, slept cried, and slept masturbated. I'm a weirdo, and I know this.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds? I have, actually. I was 6 or 7, and my dad still has a picture of it in his office at work.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up? No, but I can do other weird things with my eyes since I've had surgery on them twice. I do a mean owl impersonation.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be? 16 was a good age. It was before I was 17, the year of corruption. But 21 was okay too. Either one.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair? Probably.

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride? No, but I haven't been on too many roller coasters.

28. What is your dream car? I am a total car whore, so this is a tough question. I want a black Toyota Four Runner, or a silver BMW 545, or any color Mercedes CLK430. Oooh yeah. *droool*

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time? Dude. THE MUPPETS! Hell yes!

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child? Sure, why not? I don't like swimming in oceans, though. They're like.. salty and shit.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit? I've probably tried one in the course of my life. I grew up with dogs and a sick brother, put the two of those together and you have eating dog biscuits.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, which would you do first? Scream and cry and freak out and be so incapacitated with fear that I wouldn't be able to do anything.

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Can't say that I have. Fortunately.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes? yeah, pencils and crap.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house? One. Cuz I have one TV. Friggin dorms.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school? Once I did, in 9th grade history, because Angel Boy had fallen asleep and I wanted to sleep too, so I could say that I slept with him. I was just a weirdo like that.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year? Twice - once last October to Reno, once in December to Florida.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited? Two, but the boring ones - Canada and Mexico.

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? Umm, I don't really see the point in that.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy? How can you be unhappy when you're rich? I mean, I spent $100 yesterday and I was instantly happier!

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? I'm not sure it's possible to swim in quicksand. Probably float. Like uhh.. poo.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost? I try not to, but since I get lost all the damn time, sometimes it's necessary.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean? Urmrm.. your mom?

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland? I'm not really sure. I'll have to get back to you on that.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points? Crayons, you can't be creative with ants! Well, I suppose you can, but, you know.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread? I loathe (get it.. loathe? loaf? Heheheheeee!) wheat bread. Go white bread, baby! Wonder Kids for me all the way!

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs? I have recently discovered a passion for fried eggs. Thems good!

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas? Yeah, but it wasn't in my car. I've never let myself run out of gas.. that's something I'm quite proud of.

51. Do you talk in your sleep? Yeah, when I'm at BB's I'll talk to him about things that make absolutly no sense. he's so used to it by now that he doesn't even tell me about it when I wake up unless I ask. A few days ago, he said I was even singing a little bit of "Forgive" by Rebecca Lynn Howard while I was sleeping and it came on his MP3 player. Good times.

52.M Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn? I've never done either. That's what men are around for.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python? I'd rather have sex with Axl Rose, frankly.

54. Have you ever played in the rain? Hell yes, dude. Me and playing in the rain go way back. Some of the fondest memories of my childhood have me playing in the rain. It was always a spiritual experience. And I'm not kidding on this one, dude.

55. Sharks are scary.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten? Probably, but even more so if it were a puppy, although I don't know how a puppy could manage to climb a tree.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator? Oh yeah, cuz you know, there's tons of both of those in Texas.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke? Dr. Pepper, damnit! Why don't people ever mention Dr. Pepper? Good lord.

59. Whats your favorite number? It used to be 3, but as of press time it's 31, cuz you know. December 31st, 2001 and such.

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? Ummm, hmm. I dunno. An SUV cuz they're cool. But sports cars are prettier.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel? A pillow. I like pillows.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table? yep, depending on who i was eating dinner with. (I am stealing this answer, as it is mine too. Hehe!)

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub? I don't think so. Angel Boy used that as an excuse twice when I called him 57 times in a row and he never answered. I dunno about that guy.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap? Regular. I just don't like soap in general, really. It's just soo.. icky. But yeah.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house? Out of my dorm, yes. Out of my car, yes. But not my house, when I actually lived in one.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices? Simpsons voice! That seems to not involve a lot of work, and the less work I can do, the happier I am.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be? Hmmm, Axl's not a movie star, is he? No. Tom Hanks, then. I've loved me some Tom Hanks for a long time.

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn? Yeah. Sometiems there's not much else to do on road trips.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes? I'm so tired of things being wrong with my eyes! Give me a huge nose.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didnt like? Yeah, my best friends never really liked my boyfriends, and vice versa. It was a power issue, really.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like? Sometimes you have to. I have before, yes.

72. Have you ever returned a gift? Yeah, cuz stuff didn't fit and such.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you? Sure, if I didn't like the person. Heh heh heh.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be? Uhhmm. How about Hockey? Or basketball. Or the clean and jerk! Heh heh heh.

Okay, so this survey has 100 questions, but I need to go to bed. So maybe I'll answer the 26 I have left tomorrow, but maybe not. So hah! Hahahaha!

*burp*

Songs and what I think about said songs that have come on my WinAmp random player since I started this survey:

1. James - Five-0 - 8th grade. And I just love this band.. they're so soothing.

2. Tom Petty - It's Good to Be King - The concert I went to with Old Friend. Such a bad ass concert.

3. Aerosmith - Angel

4. Lee Ann Womack - I Hope You Dance

5. Eva Cassidy - Fields of Gold - the song that makes me want to stick something sharp in all my orifices.

6. Bryan Adams - Everything I do, I do it for you - this song reminds me of Christian Slater.

7. Oasis - Wonderwall - which reminds me of Ponytail Boy since it was our song. Awww.

8. En Vogue - Free Your Mind - 7th grade with Ali-Kat and our other friend, when we went to the mall and unleashed chaos unto it.

9. Clint Black and Lisa Hartman - When I say I do - no thoughts at this time!

10. Bob Seger - We've Got Tonight - BB regards this as "our song." I'm not exactly sure why because as he knows, "It's Your Love" is our song. But this was the theme of my prom in high school. But we didn't go to the prom. So I don't understand!

11. Tom Petty - Into the Great Wide Open - one of the greatest songs (and videos) ever.

12. Guns N Roses - Don't Cry, live version form 1987 - hell yes, people. HELL YES!

13. Sarah Mclachlan - Circle - 9th grade, I was going through a heartbreak and Sarah played 24/7. I loved that album.

14. Smashing Pumpkins - Disarm - 8th grade. I loved this song so much. It was like.. my favorite.

15. James - Say Something - Where the hell is all the Guns N Roses? Gimme more GN'R, MP3 player!

16. Dido - Here with me - I just love Dido. That's all. She rules.

17. David Allen Coe - You Never Even Called me by my name - It's just a fun song.

18. The Doors - Riders on the Storm - What a cool song, yo!

19. Guns N Roses - Dust in the Wind - ooh yeah. This is a pretty awesome cover. Actually, I don't know quite what it is. It's labeled as Dust in the Wind, but it doesn't sound like it. It's a really pretty ballad-type song, though.

Party on, party people. I'll be thinking about you during my Reporting Public Affairs midterm tomorrow. Well, probably not.

10:43 p.m. - October 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin