mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out of sorts, sort of

Hi.

I really have nothing of consequence to say right now, but I don't like my last entry, no I don't.

So instead, here's some crap.

First of all, here's the lyrics to "Changes" by Ozzy Osbourne. You know things are going wrong in your life when Ozzy makes you want to cry. I was really feeling this song last night when I heard it in the car:

Changes

I feel unhappy

I feel so sad

I lost the best friend

That I ever had

She was my woman

I loved her so

But it's too late now

I've let her go

I'm going through changes

I'm going through changes

We shared the eve's

We shared each day

In love together

We found a way

But soon the world

Had its evil way

My heart was blinded

Love went astray

I'm going through changes

I'm going through changes

It took so long

To realize

That I can still hear

Her last goodbyes

Now all my days

Are filled with tears

Wish I could go back

And change these years

I'm going through changes

I'm going through changes

Now them's some real lyrics, aint they?

I just got an email "Nude College Girls" and that made me giggle cuz I just got out of the shower, hence I'm a Nude College Girl. Funny, I know. Muahahaha. And such.

Here's a survey I did a year ago for shits and giggles:

Living Arrangement - I live in a dorm with a roommate. I've lived here for about a year and a half, and I'm ready to live in an apartment now. I'm a senior, damnit! We shouldn't live in dorms.

What book are you reading now? My Sexual Psychology textbook, and the new John Grisham Christmas book.

What is on your mousepad? The Libra scales. I got it at Old Navy.

Favorite board game? This is a card game, but I really like Phase 10. That's a fun game. Board games.. scrabble, of course, and Monopoly.

Favorite magazine - Maxim. I get excited in the pants whenever I get a new one. I also like Jane, FHM, Yahoo Internet Life, Glamour, Marie Claire, etc. And yo mama.

Favorite smells - Obsession perfume, cream chicken, rolls, sometimes the smell of a guy who was just smoking. That's just sometimes, though. My first three boyfriends smoked, so it kinda reminds me of them.

Least favorite smells - Brussel Sprouts, trash, the smell over by a building at school after it rains, which is pretty much wet dog.

Favorite sounds - My puppy when he first sees me after a long time, Axl, The weather guy saying "It's going to rain for the next week!", my dad opening his wallet. (Yes, I'm a snob.)

Worst Feeling in the World - Getting an IV for a liver biopsy, and the nurse continually trying poke the vein to get it in. My dad had to leave the room when he watched this. It was quite painful.

What is the first thing you think of when you first wake upin the morning - "Maybe today I won't slack off so much!"

Favorite color: - Black.

How many rings before you answer the phone: However long it takes me to check the caller ID to see if I want to answer it.

Future Child's name: - Well, if BB and I have kids, he already has names for them, which annoys me. I'm giving birth to the damn things, I should name them! But if I named them, I would name the girl Rose Diane and the boy Brandon Ryan. Those are pretty names.

What's the most important thing in your life? - My friends, my family, my boyfriend (BB), and my puppy!

Favorite foods - Pizza, fajita taco combo, chocolate chip cookies, chocolate peanut putter ice cream, etc.

Chocolate or vanilla? - Chocolate all the way, buddy.

Do you like to drive fast?- Based on the number of speeding tickets I've had, yes.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? - Not next to me, but I have some on my bed.

Storms: Cool or scary? - Definetly cool. Except for when I'm alone at home, then a little scary.

What was your first car? - A 1997 green Volxwagon Jetta. His name was Gershwin. I had him for three years before I totaled him. He went through alot with me. (Wiping away a tear)

If you could meet one person dead or alive who would it be? - The father of my child. Not really! I don't have a child. Umm, I'd have to go for the obvious here and say Axl Rose. But also, David E. Kelley, Stephen King, and Christian Slater. Probably John Adams, too.

Favorite alcoholic drink: Margarita at On the Border.

When is your birthday? - October 12, 1979

What is your sign? Libra

Do you eat the stems of broccoli? Yes, that's the only part of the broccoli I eat.

If you could have any job you wanted, what would it be? - I want to be a writer. Anything that has to do with writing is fine with me.

Coke or Pepsi? Why is there never a choice for Dr. Pepper?! Sigh. Coke.

If you could dye your hair any color what would it be? Ever since My So Called Life, I have wanted bright red hair.

Ever been in love? - Yes. It's a pain in the ass.

Is the glass half full or half empty? - No matter how bad things get for me, I'm always optimistic that things will get better. So, half full.

Favorite movie? - Probably Pulp Fiction.

What's under your bed - My vibrator and clothes and such things.

Favorite number: - 72

Favorite sport to watch: - Basketball.

When and where was your last vacation - Reno, Nevada. It was a whole lot of fun. Money!

Bottled water or tap? - Bottled. If you saw Lake Lewisville, you'd understand.

Say a nice thing about the person you got this from: - Thank you, Lehua-nani! You rock.

Sorry, I'm kinda out of sorts today. I'm not sure when I'll update again this weekend because I'm planning on being computerless. So have good times!

8:33 a.m. - Friday, Nov. 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin