mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is really long because my brain farted and this is the contents of the spewage!@

AXL'S BACK! BACK AGAIN! GUESS WHO'S BACK! TELL A FRIEND!

Awwww yeah. Lookie here, people. It's Axl, in all his VMA glory. And look! No black! Just a mauvish type of color! And blue! How cool is this, I ask?!

A big shout out to my woman Molly who made me a kick assiest layout in ONE day. That's right, kids. ONE day. None of this waiting around for 2 weeks shiznet.

YayyyyY!

The lyrics are from the alternate version of Don't Cry. They don't have any personal meaning to me or anything, I just like them. Don't you? I do.

*****

Okay, so here I go with today's real entry! Aren't you excited? I know I am.

*****

First of all, some shout outs are in order:

First of all, we have The Bunny who is so cool that she's just too cool for words. We also have Michelle, who is rock awesome and who I need to meet someday because I personally think we'd get along fantabulously. I mean, hello, she writes whole entries on Appetite for Destruction. If that's not cool, I don't know what is. Also, I'm gonna give a shout out to Maggie because A. she's a guestbook whore, and B. because she is a fun AOL chatter. Hey! Shout outs rule.

I just got off the phone with Crazy Friend. She's so great. I mean, really.. the girl knows how to make someone feel good about themselves. I told her that, and she was like, "It's all Jesus, Lizziebear. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't do it on my own." So, yay for Jesus and such.

Anyway, we're going to have lunch on Friday before I head off to BB's for football fun. I am really looking forward to that.. I lurve me some Crazy Friend. Hopefully Diet Friend will join us, but who knows.

Also, she's going to listen to my radio debut tomorrow, and all of you should too! I'll give you instructions here:

TO LISTEN TO MY MICHELE'S DALLAS RADIO DEBUT ON HER ALL TIME FAVORITE RADIO STATION:

1. I'll be on around 8 or 9 PM Central tomorrow, so adjust that accordingly to your time zone.

2. Further instructions: go to this web site. See at the top where it says "Listen online now" ? Yeah, click on "listen" and follow those steps. It may be a pain in the ass but you can hear my radio debut! There will be a quiz!

I don't know exactly what I'll be talking about.. the dude said tomorrow night he'll be talking about the Oklahoma/Texas game, which I just don't know anything about at all, but I think we'll also talk about my obsession with Guns N Roses. I'm excited, like wayyyy excited. *tries to calm down* Okay then.

*****

I studied math tonight for about 25 minutes. I was impressed with myself! I know we're having a midterm soon, but I hope it's not next week.. that would be really bad since I have no idea what I'm doing yet. I have major catch up to do, but when do I not have major catch up to do? Urgg. Anyway.

*****

Right now my random MP3 player is playing Smells like Teen Spirit. Which reminds me to comment on the new/old Nirvana song that's out there. Is that song just really creepy to anyone else? Cuz it's like new.. but not.. because Kurt Cobain is not alive.. and stuff.

My MP3 player also played the following three songs in a row:

1. The Blues, GN'R

2. Why Can't I Fall in Love (from Pump up the Volume), Ivan Neville

3. Dust in the Wind, Kansas

It's a good thing I'm not feeling depressed today, because if I was those songs would have made me want to stick something sharp in my eye. Not happy pick me up songs, those aren't.

Oh dear lord.

*fans herself*

Speaking of Axl, he was spotted in Shanghai yesterday. The consensus is that he's making a video of some sort. But whatever.. you just can't friggin tell these days. If it were say.. Bon Jovi who was spotted in Shanghai, I bet we'd all know why he was there. I'm sure he would tell us. I'm sure Bon Jovi would tell us exactly when the new single is coming out and when the new album is coming out and whether or not he'd be in Vegas on the 31st. But that's okay. Bon Jovi isn't Axl, and Axl knows what he's doing, even it brings the hardcore fans to go absolutly insane.

*****

*****

I love Dido, I really do. "I can't breath, until you're resting here with me! And I won't go, and I won't sleep, and I can't breath, until you're resting here with me.." Ohhh yeah. Dido rocks.

*****

So! I ordered my graduation announcements and cap and gown today! Now I just actually have to graduate, which is harder than it sounds. That means I have to pass math, and like.. math is hard! Bah. But hey! I have a pretty new cap and gown now, aren't you impressed? Right, right.

*****

Oooh! Now Bette Midler! I think It's Gonna Rain Today! I love you, Bette Midler!

*****

I have a ton of Axl and Duff and Slash pictures I want to share with all of you, but this is the one that's necessary for today, and I don't want to overshadow it!

*****

Oh lordy, people.. the weather has been so awesome. THIS IS WHAT ITS SUPPOSED TO FEEL LIKE IN OCTOBER! 60 degrees and rainy! Hell yeah.. give me that shit everyday and you'll have a happy My Michele. True that, yo. True that.

****

And since I don't plan on updating until tomorrow night, here's this:

MYMICHELE'S DAWSON'S CREEK WRAPUP!

Okay, so the show begins with Joey pondering what to write Dawson in an email. She pours her heart out, and she writes this email for hours on end, trying to make it perfect. But when she sends it, our poor Joey sends it via the WHOLE CAMPUS, not just Dawson. So everyone on campus sees her declaration of love for Dawson, and the next day in her english class, her hard ass teacher mentions it during class and embarrases the crap out of the poor girl.

Of course, the teacher comes to the bar where Joey now works and as Joey waits on him, she tries to tear him a new asshole for doing that to her, but this being Dawson's Creek, he only ends up tearing her a new asshole with his witty, sarcastic, and biting intellectual comments.

This dude who's in the english class with Joey also works at the bar, and she expects him to know what email she's talking about when she goes off on him for being mean (long story), but he doesn't know. And GOD DAMN THIS GUY IS FUCKING HOT! Sorry. You just needed to know that.

Meanwhile, a TOTALLY HOT PACEY (I swear, the guy is getting way better looking than he's ever been) continues on the Boiler Room theme. Seriously, people.. this whole angle is ripping off Boiler Room so bad I wouldn't be surprised if they had the same dialogue. But anyway.. Pacey starts at his new job and he's having a tough job of selling stocks, right? Finally, after his hard ass boss/mentor tells him that he needs to be brutal, he's brutal and he lands a big sale. Problem is, this boss/mentor guy takes the credit and the money for the sale. This makes Pacey crazy and when he confesses it to Audrey, she's all nice and understanding and compassionate, not to mention HOT! (lots of hot people!)

Then there's gay Jack. Jack has the hots for his Pop Culture teacher, who I'm pretty sure is the son of Goldie Hawn and the brother of Kate Hudson, but I'm not too sure about that. Anyway.. in the last show, we find out the teacher is married, even though Jack is totally convinced that the guy is gay. So, he hunts down the teacher and kinda hits on him in a roundabout way, and the teacher is like "Are you talking about the movie, or about me?" So he knows Jack is hot for him.

So that's about the meat of the story. Hope you are as entertained as I am.

*****

Oohhh! Estranged is on now! Good MP3 Player, GOOD!

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Well, last night I learned why alcohol isn't really my friend. It seduced me with it's tequila-laced perfumed inner thigh, and I was powerless in its presence. It had me feeling the desired effects for about 5 minutes ("Oooh, look at the pretty moon! Oooh, look, I can't walk very well! Oooh, look, I'm laughing obnoxiously!") and then, within minutes after that, I was left feeling like shit, while the alcohol took off running into the night, off to torture some other fool who never drinks. If you listen closely, you can still hear its laughter. "Muahahahahah! Muahahahaha! Muahahahah!"

*****

I LOVE MY LAYOUT! I LOVE IT, DAMNIT!

*****

Okay, I'm finished now.

9:30 p.m. - October 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin