mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return of the paranoid girlfriend

This whole entry is probably going to sound ridiculous, but bear with me here.

Okay, so last night we went to BB's old people's house. I'm not sure what else to call them. He goes there every Wednesday night to eat dinner with them and watch Dawson's Creek. He's been doing this for about 3 years. They are the parents of his best friend that died, whom I refered to in yesterday's entry. I join him when I can, which hasn't been often because last year I had my community group on Wednesdays and this year I had a class.

But anyway!

So last night, his friend Fat Gay Guy (because he's fat and gay!)joined as, as he does when he's not working. Fat Gay Guy and I have an interesting history. Fat Gay Guy and BB used to be roommates, and he's the one who started neglecting Charlie and that whole mess that you can read about here if you so choose. For some reason, he doesn't like me. I think because BB is always hanging out with me and he feels like he has to compete with me or something.

For instance, Fat Gay Guy (FGG) asked BB what he was doing for his birthday (which is on Monday), and he said "Me and Liz might go to San Antonio," and FGG said, "Really? Is she going to sit in the back?" Just inviting himself along! Anyway.

So I've been at BB's house since Friday afternoon, and yesterday it was decided that I would come to my mom's for today, because I want to watch Friends, first of all, and he watches wrestling on Thursday nights. I asked him yesterday if he had kept me around for so long and he said because I was cooking and cleaning for him. Cute.

I'm telling this all wrong.

So, after we eat and watch the season finale of Dawson's Creek (very dissapointing, might I add), we part ways. He said he was going to go hang out with FGG, but he didn't say what he was doing. I went to my mom's house and watched the show about the Dilley sextuplets or whatever they are. They're cute, aren't they? Hehe.

Right before I go to bed, someone calls me on my cell phone. It's Dorkus Boy. He asks if I'm with my boyfriend at the very first showing of Star Wars, and I'm like ... uh, no. Because I have no interest in seeing that movie, especially the very first time it shows! Gosh, such chaos that would be! And he's like, well, guess who's here?

So, my wonderful BB and FGG were seeing this movie. And I really have mixed feelings about that. Because he didn't tell me he was going to see it, and he didn't ask me if I wanted to go see it with him, and all this other stuff that I will get into.

I mean, on one hand, this is not a big deal. So he waited 3 hours in a movie theater to see Star Wars with his gay friend. Big freakin deal, right? I mean, he's allowed! I'm not his keeper, he can do what he wants. And of course I asked Dorkus Boy if he was there with a cute blonde or anything, and he said no, he was just there with FGG.

But, it is a big deal. BB hates movies with a passion. And waiting three hours for a movie? I didn't even know he was capable of that. He bitched enough waiting a few hours for Axl, but three hours for a movie? Inside a small theater?

It just bothers me. A WHOLE LOT. Because if he is convienently forgetting to tell me these things, I inevitably start to think about what else he isn't telling me. There's not much, since we just spent every second of 5 days together and I didn't see any suspicious type behavior. I know this suspicious type behavoir. He hasn't always been such a caring, loyal guy. It's been a long 4 1/2 years sometimes, let me tell ya.

I wrote him an email when Dorkus Boy told me. He responded, "How did you know I went to the first ever Star Wars! I am saddended by this discovery!" Which is pretty whimiscal and probably would have been more defensive if he had something to hide.

It just bothers me. I know I sound like freakish jealous paranoid girl over here, but I wouldn't if he even LIKED movies! It's such a pain in the ass to get him to see anything. And I didn't even know he wanted to see Star Wars! I feel almost betrayed! Like I'm not good enough to see movies with but hey, waiting in a theater for 3 hours with a bunch of freakish Star Wars fans who have waited outside the theater for 2 months is?!

BAH!

Anyway. I am going to calm down now. See me calming down? This is me calming down now.

Good news is to be had. I weighed myself yesterday, and I guess this diet thing is paying off because I appear to have lost 12 pounds. That, my friend, is good times.

And also, I caught up on all my reviews and am offically open for business once again. That is good times if I don't know what else is.

Anyway. I'll shut up now.

9:27 a.m. - May 16, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin