mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to be Susan Sarandon.

So, I participated in the journalism department's "float" for my school's homecoming parade today.

Why did I do this? Was it because I felt a sense of obligation to the department because I'm a senior and shiznit? Is it because I wanted to walk for an hour and a half with no end in sight in the rain in 50 degrees?

No. The answer is, I participated because they had a limo Hummer and I wanted to ride in it because I get a stiffy for cars like a Hummer.

SO SHOOT ME!

It was fun, though. I at least walked off part of my breakfast bagel that I munched on this morning. It seemed like the whole town was out there cheering us on. It was good times.

Of course, I had to show my social ineptitude by leaving the parade once we had gone all the way around and were close to my dorm, because I thought I'd just go in, pee, and catch up with them later. Of course, I couldn't find them when I looked. Knowing my luck, they probably awarded everyone who stayed until the end with a million dollars or something.

We did get the Spirit Award, though. Complete with a big ol trophy and shit. Go Journalism!

I also found out by talking to one of the older graduatue students that she was the mom of a dude I went to elementary school and high school with. Small world, eh?

*****

Dudes, check it out! One Mr. Uncle Bob filled out one of my surveys! He's like.. FAMOUS! I'm honored. HONORED, I TELL YOU!

*****

If you want a glimpse into my strange and confusing mind, check this out. It's the website for the radio show that I listen to on Saturday mornings, with the dude that I'm obsessed with. It's good times, friends, good times.

*****

So, Nanowrimo is going well. I set a goal yesterday of 5,000 words, and I did it. I'm a little bit ahead of some people, and then again I'm a little behind others. I wrote so much yesterday because I won't have much time today. You feel me, dawg? If you're the daring sort, please go read my first chapter. It'll be fun, really.

*****

I'm gonna write a little more today and then I'm gonna go to the farm and see my puppy and sleep in the bed I lost my virginity in. The virginity thing has nothing to do with anything, but I just thought I'd throw that in there.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Oooh, last night I made an exciting discovery at Half Price Books As per my newly found obsession with Elton John, I was looking for his new album, Songs From the West Coast. And I found it for like 6 bucks! Wooeee! My obsession continues. I got excited, because I can take the CD and make it into a tape and listen to it in the car! I then went to Barnes and Noble. I bought a copy of Rolling Stone that had this big article about my Elton in it. The sad thing about that was the fact that I actually subscribe to Rolling Stone, but I had to get that article right then!

I don't know what's wrong with me. I'm obsessed with a 54 year old gay guy! *Sigh* I just really like his songs and I respect his musical genius. I mean, come on! Candle in the Wind, Levon, I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues, Don't Let the Sun go Down on me, Original Sin, Your Song, I'm Still Standing, and the list goes on and on! So many good songs!

I'm such a fucking dork."

*****

12:50 p.m. - November 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin