mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top 14 albums ever = GOOD TIMES!

Things are better today. They got better yesterday, too, after my editor dragged me into the hallway and we had some words and such. He even bought me lunch at Taco Corner, can you imagine?!

That still doesn't change my frustration with the concert I have to go to tonight. Bowling for Soup, yay. I heard they were big time pricks, so I'm really excited. BB hates this. He's really bitter about it. Bah. I don't want to get into that again, it'll just anger and depress and frustrate me even more, so I'll just talk about something else now!

So, I was thinking in the shower today about my favorite albums of all time. Here we go, yo.

1. Use Your Illusion 1 - Guns N Roses - This one is important because it's the album that got me into Guns N Roses in the first place. I got it for Christmas in 1991 and suddenly, my life changed! Muahahah! It has good songs on it! November Rain, Don't Cry, You Aint The First, etc. It's chock full of good times.

2. Appetite for Destruction - Guns N Roses - This just has a lot of good stuff on it.

3. Laid - James - 1994. This album is synonomous with 8th grade. It's just really mellow and pretty and such. I went to the concert, and that was pretty awesome as well.

4 Fumbling Towards Extacy - Sarah Mclauchlan - This one was a favorite of mine in 1995, in 9th grade. I was just dumped for a guy by my boyfriend, so I wasn't happy, and Sarah got me through it. I went to that concert with a 103 degree fever, but damnit, it rocked!

5. Play - Moby - This is a recent favorite. My brother gave it to me for Christmas one year and I didn't listen to it for like 6 months. Once I started, I couldn't stop. I listened to it allll the time. It's just good stuff.

6. Thriller - Micheal Jackson - That's right, I said Micheal Jackson, you got a problem with that? I used to be in love with Micheal when I was about 6 years old. I just thought he was the man. I apparently went to a concert but I don't remember. That was some good times, yo.

7. Grave Dancers Union - Soul Asylum - Another 8th grade favorite. Mmmm.. Dave Pirner. Damn Winona! "Run away train, never going back, wrong way on a one way track, seems like I should be getting somewhere, somehow I'm neither here nor there.."

8. Kick - INXS - Wow. I guess I listened to alot of music in 8th grade, since I didn't have any boyfriends or anything. Anyway.. I loved Micheal Hutchence. He was pretty. And these songs.. especially Never Tear Us Apart.. I fell in love with. I also went to this concert when I was 14. My first one, aside from Micheal Jackson.

9. Pump - Aerosmith - Come on, who doesn't love Janie's Got a Gun? Or What it Takes? Tell what it takes for you to see, in the night, without thinking you lost everything that was good in your life to the toss of the diiiccceeee.. tell me what it takes to let you go... anyway. That was their best album. And I saw them live in 1995.

10. August and Everything After - Counting Crows - I dunno. I saw them live, but they kinda sucked. This album was their crowning achievement. Indeed.

11. Tidal - Fiona Apple - Also saw live, she was with Counting Crows. I don't remember that one, though. This was just my anthem when I was 17 and going through a bad breakup. Criminal is just a cool song, yo!

12. Automatic for the People - REM - Another 8th Grade album. Come on! Losing my Religion! How can you beat that? And that other song that was really sad but I can't remember what its called but the video has people in cars and such. You know what I'm talking about. I saw them live, too. I don't remember much about the concert, though.

13. Songs from the West Coast - Elton John - "Original Sin" - Possibly the most romantic song ever. You all know my opinion on this one.

14. Something to Remember - Madonna - Another breakup anthem album. "You'll See" .. I was feeling that.

So, as we can see here, I have seen almost everyone live except Madonna and Moby. I think that's pretty kick ass, don't you?

ROCK AWESOME!

Yeah. Those were all albums that were important to me at some point in my life.

1:14 p.m. - January 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin