mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fried eggs again?! More drooling over my fantabulous boyfriend, and movies.

I am still in my dorky cloud of boyfriend love, but that's okay. I mean, I'm allowed to have strong feelings for my boyfriend, aren't I? I'm just glad I have this outlet. I learned from early on that he is not a fan of mushy emails and poems that I would so love to dish out. Words don't do much for him. Actions do a lot for him. I'm working on that.

So the wedding yesterday was fun. I hung out with BB's mom, who was there cuz the groom is a fan of hers, and she actually said nice things to me! That is definitely a nice step in life. Apparently I offended her four years ago when I wore jeans and sandals to BB's graduation from community college, and I think she was actually expecting me to wear the same thing to the wedding. She was pleasantly surprised that I actually dressed up for the occasion. Ahhh, mothers.

I want to get married. Have I mentioned that lately? I mean, come on. We've been together for almost 5 years, that's enough to know, right? Why postpone the inevitable?

I am such a dork.

I hate it when I get like this. There are many different phases I go through during this relationship, this one being the "My boyfriend rules and can do no wrong" phase. And I hate it because I'm all googly and first of all, he hates when I get like that, and second, I hate it when I'm like that because it's pointless. No matter how I feel, it's going to be the same thing, and he'll still feel the same way, and that's a good thing. We have a good relationship, and it's going to be here for a while, and I shouldn't mess with the fabric that is what it is. Did that make any sense?

All I know is that when we were grocery shopping last night, and he was picking out cheese and vegetables and other stuff in his tuxedo, I was like, "Damn. My boyfriend is one handsome, smart, talented, loving, caring, man. And I want to live with that forever.

Awwww.

Anyway, on to other subjects. I've seen two movies the past couple of days. Well, 1 1/2, really.

I saw Panic Room. It disturbed me, and I didn't like it. First of all, Jared Leto will always be Jordan Catalano, no matter what he does. Second, we were meant to feel sorry for Forest Whitaker the whole time and in the end, he gets screwed. That frustrated me.

Today, my mom and my stepdad and I went to see Unfaithful. I thought it was good. But, my stepdad didn't. We left right in the middle of it. I guess he was offended by all the sex or something. Maybe the masturbation scene was too much for him. I didn't understand how he could be so offended by this when just merely minutes before the movie, he was calling everyone cocksuckers. This guy is 65. I just don't get it.

And! Last night we watched Boston Public and we saw the greatest episode of all time. It took place over 1 night and it had all the main characters at a party, and it was just total greatness. I love Boston Public.

I'm going to have a fried egg now.

8:02 p.m. - May 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin