mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lynn is nice, lets do the peanut butter shake, and powdery white stuff

What's that white stuff on the ground? It's cold! What?! It's SNOW? So that's what it looks like!

That's right, folks. It's snowing in Texas. This inevitably means total chaos is abound. People were calling the newspaper all day to see if classes were cancelled. They unfortunately are not. And even if they were cancelled tomorrow, I'd still have to go to work and I'd still have to turn in the friggin Tab. But thank god we're turning that in tomorrow.. it's been an interesting experience. Not particularly bad, but alot of work. Work does not equal ratings.

We were in the middle of working on it today, and I'm just kinda sitting there watching whats going on, and there's 6 people around me, and I fart. Really loud. Like, unmistakably, it was a fart and everyone heard it. Nobody acknowledged it, but I know everybody heard it. One chick even walked away as fast as she could. Dear god, that was embarrasing.

Tomorrow is Axl's birthday! 40 years old and still motherfuckingly sexy.

I was thinking today that I'm proud of myself. Sure, tonight I have to read the Fall of the House of Usher and the Raven and then write a 7 page paper that's due tomorrow, but I'm doing good at my job! I'm talking to people, I'm getting the quotes, I'm writing the stories, I'm getting the job done. Last year, when I was in the reporting class, I was so scared to talk to people. I'd pick up the phone to call them and I'd hang it right back up because I was so scared.

Now, I just pick up the phone and call and get everything done and feel a sense of accomplishment.

I'm also learning alot. I'm learning to check the spelling of people's names very closely, as they are very angry when you spell it wrong. I'm also taking extra care in making sure I get the quotes write, sense people tend to get angry when you misquote them. It's all very exciting.

I think I'm going to have Quesadillas tonight. I think I'm going to procrastinate as much as possible tonight, as well. How that's different from any other night, I don't know.

The paper I have to write tonight frightens me. I think the paper is due tomorrow, but it might have been due Monday, and I wasn't in class on Monday so if it was due Monday, I don't know. If it was due Monday, that is bad. I'm trying to find Jeep Girl's number so I can ask her but I can't find it! Bah!

Oh, and I dropped last night's Peanut Butter shake from Sonic all over my hair dryer and jeans. That was the smartest thing I did today, how about you?

And I must give a shout out to the bacony Lynn, who gave me such a nice shout out today. Flattery will get you everywhere, people, yes it will.

LATER... I am taking a break in my studying to tell you about something interesting that may happen.

My editor told us today that he somehow finangled it so one of us gets to interview Kevin Smith at some point, over the phone, of course. I am a Kevin Smith fan. I loved Chasing Amy, I thought it was some good stuff. Anyway, he said he didn't know who was going to get to do it, but I have a feeling he'll just do it himself. If he doesn't pick himself, I'll probably get to do it, which, let me just say...

KICKS TOTAL MOTHERFUCKING ASS!

Thank you, and have a nice day.

6:16 p.m. - February 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin