mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labor day 2003, speeches that rock, and man, I feel like a woman

Have you ever clicked "Add an entry" and various other things about 100 times in order to try to see your banner just one of those times? You haven't? Err.. neither have I.

Well, my friends.. I am finished with my senior year. Tomorrow, while most of my peers who started out at the same time as I did will be graduating. I, however, will not. I will be graduating with the other losers in December. So technically, now I'm a 5th year senior. Or something. I suck.

The test today wasn't so bad. I got to see my newspaper people again and giggle with them a bit. And I don't think I did too bad. I needed a 67 to get a C in the class, so hopefully I made a 77 and I can get a B! That would be nice. Doubtful, but nice.

BB was nice enough to inform me that I got a B in my psychology class. Grades were posted online and I guess he looked them up before even I could. But! That is exciting! I got an 80 on the final! Which means I got a 71 in the class! Which, with that teacher, means I got a B! It's all very exciting, as you can see.

So, I don't think my grades are going to suck this semester. They aren't going to be wonderful, but they aren't going to be all C's, either.

I now kicked out of my dorm until June 1st. That's fine with me. I'm a little bitter that everyone else gets to go "home" while I am going to be bounced from my mom's house, my dad's house, and BB's house for 3 weeks. I'm an orphan. It's very sad.

I am SOOOO tired of my dorm. Have I mentioned that yet? I am SOOOO tired of it.

I have to participate in a wedding rehearsal today and a wedding tomorrow. BB is the best man so that's going to be fun. He showed me his speech and I was in awe - I got me one talented and smart man.

I'm trying to plan our wedding right now, even though we aren't even engaged or anything. I mentioned Oct. 3, 2003 as a good date to get married, because that would be our 6 year anniversary! But.. oh no.. it's on a Friday, which means it would conflict with high school football, and no, we can't have that. Maybe we could get married on Labor Day (that's the day in Sep., right?) because that's when we first met in person. Ahhh, online love. I'm thinking about this because one of the chicks in my class today mentioned she got her marriage license today. She's getting married in a couple of weeks and going to France on her Honeymoon! And she's 20 years old! Good god almighty.

BB also has to throw a bachelor party tonight, but from what I hear, it's going to be a small affair with just a little bowling involved. If I were having a bachelor party, give me strippers. Lots of them. But now, bowling. Whatever blows your dress up, I guess.

Ohohoh! I am such a pop culture whore. I watched Friends last night instead of studying so I could see Ross and Rachel try to have sex to get the baby out. And I also watched ER and I CRIED MY EYES OUT when that dude died. I never watch that show, but he died! It was sad! Andandand! I bought Ocean's Eleven at Eckerds. I couldn't help myself, it was right next to the counter and it was only $14! Oooh I'm so excited.

Another exciting event is the fact that I am currently in my womanly time of the month, which might explain my sad ER times. But this is a very good thing. As some of uyou might be aware of, I have PCOS and rarely have my period without the help of birth control pills. But! I am taking a new pill that is not birth control and now I'm having my period because of that. Which means the pills are working. Which means I'm not such a freak of nature as everyone once thought. Yay!

Labor day, 2003. Be there or be square.

12:56 p.m. - May 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin