mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bagels and Bad Poetry!

Second entry for the day, whoooha!

So, I have a job. Kinda. It lasts less than an hour per day, and it pays like 5 dollars an hour, but hey, it's a job, doing research! How cool is that? Woooo, go me.

Tonight I went to Barnes and Noble. I enjoyed myself thourougly. I finished the book "Shadow of the Dolls," which was apparently based on an outline Jaqueline Susann wrote before she died, for "Valley of the Dolls." I really enjoyed Valley of the Dolls, and I am not ashamed! Shadow of the Dolls was just really bad. It's not what I would have imagined for any of them at all, but I'm not the writer of the book, so whatever.

I know I should be reading something more constructive, but hark, I'm reading trashy novels such as that.

Food Talk!

I've had different food obsessions in my life to get me where I am today. It used to be McDonalds. Quarter Pounders with cheese, maybe 2 or 3 times a week. Then, it was pizza. Pizza all the time, wherever I can find it. This was pretty recent, but I have apparently grown out of this phase. I never crave pizza anymore. I'll eat it if it's there, but I don't seek it out.

Other food obsessions I have learned to outgrow: Taco Beuno. I had that a few months ago and I was like, yuck. Whataburger, although I've kinda picked that one up again. Recess Peanut Butter Cups and everything else associated with Recess, but I haven't had any of that for like, 2 years. So what is my downfall right now?

For those of you who are regulars to my diary, and I don't think there's many of you, you'll know I'm fighting a war against breakfast fast food.

-Steak, egg, and cheese bagel

-breakfast on a bun

-the ultimate breakfast sandwich (the ultimate heart attack sandwich)

I like these things. But I will no longer eat them, because I just now realized that I have more power than they do. They are just eggs and cheese, sometimes bacon, sometimes steak. They don't have minds. They don't have arms to pull me. I am not a victim!

Thank you.

I am in talk radio heaven. They have brought Loveline back to Dallas! You just don't understand how happy this makes me. I finally have something to listen to again when I make the long trek from my dorm to my boyfriend's house. That excites me like you wouldn't believe.

I am quite happy today. My mom, such a caring, nice, happy, wonderful person, made me some beef fajitas tonight. It was nice when she lived 45 minutes away because I'd have a place to stay in Dallas, but now it's even nicer that she lives 10 minutes away so she can cook me dinner when I have 75 cents to my name.

I wish quotedwould update. Not that I think I'll be on there, I'm just tired of looking at the same page. Buh! Buh buh buh!

Now that I have enriched your brain, I will feed it poetry!

_________________________________

Angel of Pain, by MyMichele ca 1997

You are my angel of pain

my demon of lust

I need you now

before I turn to dust

you are the keeper of my heart

the taker of my soul

I need you now

so I can be whole

you are a liar,

you are a prick,

I need you now

before I cut off your (censored for stupidity)

You have her

but I don't care

I need you now

it's just not fair.

You are my water

you are my fire

I need you now

my flame of desire

You are my moon

I am your sun

I need you now

We could have fun

You are so gorgoues

you are so fine

I need you now,

you will be mine!

_____________________________________

Good times.

Have a good day, diaryland, cuz I sure am.

9:45 p.m. - 2001-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin