mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry. Wow!

Wow. You guys seriously rule. Like, in the most hardcore of ways. Thanks for showing so much support for my last entry. I came home from my mom's this morning to see that like 10 people signed it in 12 hours. That made me feel all warm inside. So thank you and rock on.

I have a couple of observations on life in general to make at this time:

1. I was watching an old SNL (with Bruce Willis) and damn.. how fucking hot is GE Smith? I mean, really. I used to love that guy. He's a hottie.

2. My mom makes the best hot chocolate ever, just by using chocolate syrup and milk. My mom rules.

3. Michelle pointed out that it was interesting that I didn't think me and BB would last past my 1st year in college. And that's true - I definitely thought we wouldn't make it. This makes me think I should feel like I'm lucky that it lasted as long as it did. That kinda puts a new perspective on things.

Anyway. Here's a survey that I stole from Sara. You should take it too, it's totally sweeping the nation!

1. Your name spelled backwards: Htebazile. Or just Zil, if that's your thing. I can hardly contain my excitement!

2. Where were your parents born? : They were both born in Dallas.

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?: I tried downloading Die Another Day by Madonna, cuz it's been in my head for a couple of days. It's a good song.

4. What's your favourite restaurant?: Hmmmm. Right now I'm a big fan of Einstien's bagels. It's the bagel dogs.. I can't get enough of them. I am also a big fan of On the Border. Yummy, that's what I say.

5. last time you swam in a pool?: This summer at the BL's. Who is back in the family, by the way. I'm glad. Who else would have taken me to the nice Dallas salon to get my hair highlighted for graduation?

6. Have you ever been in a school play?: Yeah. In high school I was the lead in a play for Peer Helpers. In elementary school, I was in a bunch of musicals and a few plays, because that's just what my school did.

7. How many kids do you want?: Two. And a golden retreiver. And a couple of other dogs.

8. Type of music you dislike most?: Yes, I am in the D-land minority - I can't stand punk. I can't stand shit like the Get Up Kids and Sum 41 and Good Charlotte.. I just don't understand it. It isn't good.

9. are you registered to vote?: Yeah. I voted in the last election. Fat lot of good that did.

10. Do you have cable?: Yeah, my dorm has basic cable, but no HBO. I miss watching Sex in the City. And I've never gotten to watch the Sopranos. I'm sad about that.

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?: Indeed I haven't. Wanna take me for a ride? (wink wink)17. what's your favourite comic strip?: The Boondocks, duh.

12. Ever prank call anybody?: I used to. My big thing when I was little was calling people and yelling "GO FUCK BUCK HENRY!" Umm, I don't know why. I was a strange kid.

13. Ever get a parking ticket?: I got 2 of them yesterday cuz my rental car doesn't have a permit. At SMU, I got like 2 tickets a week. I had no respect for their rules, their school, and their parking places.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?: Maybe, if someone talked me into it.

15. Furthest place you ever traveled?: Canada.

16. Do you have a garden?: I live in a dorm. We don't gots a lot of gardens 'round here.

18. do you really know all the words to your national anthem?: I REALLY do.

19. bath or shower, morning or night?: Shower, morning. Take a bath in that thing? I shudder to think.

20. best movie you've seen in the past month?: I agree with Sara here - 8 Mile all the way. I saw it twice!

21. Favourite pizza topping?: Onions and mushroom.

22. Crisps or popcorn?: Popcorn. Yummy! I'm addicted to the nice and healthy pour on butter Popcorn these days. Yeah, I'm not fat.

23. What colour lipstick do you usually wear?: Rum raisin.

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?: Have you ever danced with the devil in the pale moon light?

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?: No, but I read that Babysitters Club book that had Dawn trying to coordinate one of those things. Does that count?

26. Orange juice or apple?: Apples are yummy.

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?: My mom brought me some Taco Bueno a few nights ago. Mmmm muchacos.

28. Favourite type chocolate bar?: Recess Peanut Butter Cups.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?: November.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?: Yech. BB got me to cultivate a taste for tomatoes, but not really. I can only stand them in certain situations. But anyway. My dad grows his own tomatoes.

31. Have you ever won a trophy?: I don't think I have, actually. Isn't that sad?

32. Are you a good cook?: Yeah. I'm looking forward to when I have my apartment in Austin cuz then I get to cook all the time. Yayyy!

33. do you know how to pump your own gas?: Umm, yes. I do. One of my ex boyfriends didn't know how to, though. I actually had to show him. Oooh, that reminds me, I need to get gas for the truck before I turn it in.

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?: Nuh uh. My dad gave me a George Foreman grill that is unfortantely one of the items that is currently in the void known as BB's. *sigh*

35. sprite or 7-Up?: Dr. Pepper. (Hush.)

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?: Yeah, at the movie theater. At Express, I had to wear clothes that I had to buy from them.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?: I don't really go to pharmacies. Probably some Motrin or something.

38. Ever throw up in public?: Yeah, in elementary school I threw up on a door when I was trying to get out. Lovely, I know.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or finding true love?: Give me my millions. I'll buy true love.

40. Do you believe in love at first sight?: Ehhh. Not really. With BB, it was hate at first sight. Sometimes first impressions are the best ones.

41. Ever call a 1-900 number?: I don't think so.

42. Can exes be friends?: No.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?: My almost aunt. She got out of there for a while, but now that her breast cancer is back, she's back in.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?: Not really. I was a freaky looking baby.

45. What message is on your answering machine?: Stuff. Everyone thinks my message is cute. I sound like a 12-year-old.

46. What's your all-time favourite Saturday Night Live Character?: WAYNE'S WORLD! PARTY TIME! EXCELLENT! And I'M A HYPER HYPO! Gawd I love that one, with Mike Myers and Nicole Kidman. It was such greatness.

47. What was the name of your first pet?: Tawnee.

48. What is in your purse?: Too much shit to name. Books, wallet, lipstick, loose change, other crappola.

49. Favourite thing to do before bedtime?: Read. I can't go to bed before I've read something.

50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?: That me and my woman Crazy Friend are gonna paint the town red tonight. YEEYUH!

If you haven't already, read my last entry cuz I'm all proud of it and shit.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I am such a dork.

Tomorrow, I will go Christmas shopping. I am very excited about this. I am a self admitted shop-a-holic. I will practically orgasm as I enter the great bastion that is the Galleria. Oooh, I get excited in the pants just thinking about it.

(burp) Woo.. a Quarter Pounder with Cheese burp.. tastes as gross as it sounds."

12:24 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin