mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A night out with the girlies = good revenge for break-ups!

When I'm going through a break-up, I feel like the best revenge is going out and having fun without him. Even if he never knows that I was having fun without him, I feel like I've accomplished something big by not having him be a part of it. I've always felt that way.

Last night really makes me wonder why I spent so much time in the past 5 years hanging out with my boyfriend instead of hanging out with my friends. I mean, seriously.. isn't singing Living On a Prayer with your 2 best friends in a Jeep just tons better than sitting on your boyfriend's bed and staring at him type on his computer?

The answer is yes, my friends. The answer is yes.

Anyway. I went over to Crazy Friend's house around 7:30 last night. I would have had lots of fun with just her alone, but I really missed Diet Friend. I haven't seen her in a while, so we called her and managed to get her to escape from the party that was going on at her house. When all 3 of us were in the car, I just kept thinking, "This is the best night of my life. This is going to be the coolest night ever." And it totally was. We drove to Ft. Worth, which is about 35 minutes from Denton. On that trip, we screamed as loud as we could to Lose Yourself, You Oughta Know, Living on a Prayer, and others. It was SO MUCH FUN! Seriously. I haven't had so much fun in a car since me and Psycho Boy consummated our relationship in the back of one.

We parked and walked around Ft. Worth for a bit before heading to our destination, that being Four Day Weekend. Crazy Friend had this great idea to go to this improv comedy place, and ohmygod, it was the funniest thing I have ever seen in my life. It was 3 guys, and they were seriously hilarious. I was of course singled out at the beginning because for some reason I felt compelled to wear my big ass Cowboy hat to the show. At the beginning, when they were talking to the audience, one of the guys looked up and said, "Damn, there's a girl in the audience with a big ass Cowboy hat on!" So then I got to chat with him for a few minutes. It was good times.

I seriously laughed for 2 hours straight. These guys know how to work an audience.

So after that, we went to a pizza place and had some BAD ASS PIZZA. Seriously, this pizza was awesome.

Now, Crazy Friend and Diet Friend are the kinds of people who will start a conversation with anyone. They will talk to the waitress and make them their best friend for the night. I can't say that I'm like that, but it's interesting to watch the two of them work their magic. Our waitresses' name was Sarah, and she was pretty cool. She didn't charge me for my Dr. Pepper, so she rocks.

Diet Friend got herself an alcoholic beverage. She never drinks, so this was fun to see. Well, it was fun for a while. She took like.. 4 sips of the drink and then for the rest of the night, she used the alcohol as an excuse to act like a total freak. I mean, seriously, the girl started getting Stone Cold Insane! It was a little strange. But fun! Indeed.

When we were finished without our restuarant experience, we went walking around downtown. We took pictures with each other and we got a policeman to take a picture of Crazy Friend when she decided it would be a good idea to climb on top a bull that was made from dirt and leaves and shit. That was interesting.

It was like 11:30 by this time, and there were some freaky people out by that time. Since Diet Friend is in her "I'm gonna pretend I'm drunk even though I couldn't possibly be" phase, she talked to like every single guy out there. It was getting scary, yo. I was scared that all kinds of chaos would ensue, but luckily, somehow we escaped unscathed.

We drove back to Denton with a really drunk-sounding and obnoxious Diet Friend, and we went back to her house. We sat around, mused on life, mused on our ex boyfriends. We all have boys we dated for many many years who we're trying to get over. We're in different stages of this process, though. Crazy Friend hasn't talked to her boy in almost a year. Diet Friend was talking to hers when I called her last night, but she hasn't seen him in 3 weeks and they've been broken up for a year and a half. And you all know about my pathetic break-up.

I was happy last night. I had so much fun just being with my best friends and not worrying about having to be back at a certain time or calling and checking in or whatever. It made me sad that it took me so long to discover how wonderful it is to be with my friends, but it's not like our friendship is over just because I'm graduating. I'll still be coming back to Denton to visit my mom, and they'll probably make a road trip or two to Austin. As Crazy Friend said, "What are you talking about? This isn't the end, this is the beginning!" That made me smile.

I didn't get home until 2:15. That truly makes for a successful night, in my opinion. Yay and such.

*****

And I'm just not going to talk about Axl not showing up for a second time. He caused a riot again. I just don't want to talk about that. As long as he shows up on December 19th, I'm happy.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I've had some really wierd eating habits lately. I've only been eating once a day, like really fatty things. Yesterday I just had a Quarter Pounder with Cheese, and that's all. I'm sure that's probably not very safe, but it's cutting down on my "sitting on the toilet for 30 minutes when I wake up because of all the crap I ate yesterday" time. I'm sure you wanted to know that."

and...

"So tonight I went to see Ocean's 11.

Wow.

What a nice looking bunch of guys that was.

Shhh.. don't tell anyone, because I don't think anyone knows.. George Clooney? He's a hottie. And Brad Pitt? Yeah, him too."

10:16 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin