mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That damn Cameron Crowe! GNRonline is frustrating me, and other such good times.

As you party people know, guestbooks aren't working, so leave me a note instead! Come on, you know you want to.. let's see how many notes I can possibly get! FILL IT UP! YEAH! GO FOR IT! DO IT NOW!

Also, I'm going to look for a temporary new layout tonight. I really like this one and I'm going to keep it just in case I'll want it someday, but I'm ready for something else, I think.

*****

Oh my good lord, you guys.. I just almost cried, I really did. From relief. From complete and total relief.

This has nothing to do with Guns N Roses, by the way. I bet you thought it did, right?

Anyway.. while we were in Shreveport this weekend, it occured to me that the $80 check I just cashed might not have been such a good idea. I thought it was at the time, but then I thought of the $50 check that I had cashed the week before that I pretty much forgot about. So really, I thought my account was going to be overdrawn by $50. And that would have been bad.

But I just checked and well, everything is fine. It all checks out and everything is accounted for and I am a happy bitch again. Happy happy bitch!

I have an earth science test tomorrow. I should like.. study or something.

So, we just had a fire drill, and it was all very exciting. It was the first time in the 2 years I've been here that they've had one during the day. Usually they have them at 11 at night and everyone comes out in their robes and most of them are half nekkid. I think I prefer it that way. :)

Oohooh! I got my Mass Comm Law test back today and I thought I was going to fail it hardcore (much like my math test, but that's neither here nor there) and I got a friggin 79 on it! Awww yeah. A whole lot of questions that I thought I got wrong were all right, so that's always fun. That should happen more often. I literally guessed on like 50% of it. I am such a wonderful student.

Okay, okay, okay. Now that I've talked enough about other things, here's my Guns N Roses talk of the day:

The official website officially had the dates up for Boston, Philly, New York, and Chicago. That's great, really. Wonderful and special and everything. MTV.com reported on it today, and it's all over the place about these 4 dates. I even heard about it on the sports radio station I listen to, and that's big time, right there.

But it's starting to frustrate me and not in a good way. I keep hearing that they won't add more dates until they know the other ones are going to sell, they aren't going to release the album until next year, blah blah blah, and it's pissing me off, damnit! Just friggin tell me when you're coming to Dallas and Las Vegas and let me plan my friggin life around it! I just want to know! I respect the fact that Axl is an evil genius, but can't he just tell us what the hell is going on? I bet Bon Jovi fans don't have to put up with this. I bet U2 fans always know when Bono is gonna go on fucking tour! I'm about ready to just stop looking at the forums and the website and everything, because I'm so tired of this. I just want to know, is that too much to ask? Although VH1 and MTV are sponsoring the tour, apparently, and that's hardcore, right there.. you know you're big when two big thingies are sponsoring your band and such. So I just don't know. DAMNIT DIARYLAND! I JUST DON'T FUCKING KNOW!

*sigh*

Not to mention the fact GNR Online took off the tour dates for some reason. I mean really, what the hell is going on here!

And also, Axl is #40 on VH1's list of the 100 sexiest rock stars. I will be watching that tonight, thank you very much.

So, this is what I had to say a year ago:

"Yesterday I had the realization that NEXT WEDNESDAY is me and BB's FOUR YEAR ANNIVERSARY! That's just really hard to fathom for some reason. I have no idea what to get for him. He is impossible to shop for."

Well, guess what that could only mean? NEXT THURSDAY is me and BB's FIVE YEAR ANNIVERSARY! Folks, that's half a decade. I don't know what I'm going to do for him.. I hate things like this because he really is impossible to show for. It's quite frustrating. And also there's a damn high school football game that day, so guess what we'll be doing? Fun, I know.

It's very disturbing to me that in the newish Goo Goo Dolls video, the guys in the band are wearing the same shirts that GNR wore in Sweet Child of Mine. What's up with that? Hello?

I started this entry at 5:04 and now it's 6:46. First of all I had to do the fire drill and then I went to Kroger to get pizza and now I just keep thinking of things to say, like.. I think I've given up on my story. First of all, I just lost steam. It started out strong and then it just kinda petered out. Also, I watched Almost Famous this weekend and realized that was almost exactly how I wanted to write my story. It's not the same exact premise, but it's close enough. Cameron Crowe already wrote my story! Damn him. Damn him for Vanilla Sky, too.

Is it wrong to be unnaturally excited about the premiere of Friends tomorrow? I can't watch it because I'm gonna be getting my hair done (woohoo!), but I'm for sure going to tape it. Good times, yes.

Anyway. Sign my notes.

*****

Axl Picture of the day:

This is from the video of Don't Cry. My favorite video, I think. Well... not really. That would be November Rain. I mean.. it's a mega video.

5:04 p.m. - September 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin