mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just some scattershooting on the subject of friends.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALI-KAT!

Okay, so I had a good night tonight, and I think you all should know about it.

First of all, I got nothing accomplished at all today. I don't have any classes, so I should have been studying for my sexual psychology test next week or something. Was I doing that? No. What was I doing? Playing scrabble and checking my email like a crazy person. But it was cool, because 5 people signed my guestbook in about a 10 minute period, and it was making me all giddy and such.

I did work out, which I haven't done in a looong time. And I did my "job" thing, but I wasn't concentrating very well because of the whole BB thing, so I did rather crappy on that.

Anyway. I had a tasty Subway (Turkey, mayo, lettuce on Asiago Cheese) sandwich and I was winning at Scrabble and all was right with the world.

My friends and I then went to my bible study thing, which was nice. We're still doing life maps, which is where people just talk about their life and how they came to be the person they are today. It's interesting. Because I keep comparing my life to these people's life and we're all so different. One girl is almost 23 and she's never had a boyfriend or kissed anyone. Not because she's nasty or something, but because "God hasn't wanted her to." Or some such.

And then, I took my friend.. hmm, I need to come up with a creative name for her.. Crazy Girl would be appropriate, cuz she's just nuts. Anyway, I took her home in the rain and we sang really loud to "Smells like Teen Spirit" and talked about her budding relationship with an EMT guy.

We then went to her house and had a really nice conversation about how she thinks I've turned into a butterfly since she first met me. She said I used to be quiet and reserved and I never wanted to do anything, but now she can't shut me up and I'm so outgoing and happy. That made me feel good, like I've actually accomplished something in college.

I haven't really felt that way for a while. I didn't have friends for so long at college, and now that I do, it's just so.. nice. Nice to have other people's perspectives on things. Nice to talk to people and figure out their thought processes and ways of viewing life and everything! It's just so wonderful to be able to go out and make friends and share your life and experiences with them, and I'm so excited. I'm excited that I finally took the effort to make some kind of life for myself, and I actually accomplished that. I've been to weddings this year, I went to a crazy dance type of thing, I've "hung out" with people, I've laughed with people, I've cried with people.

It's such a relief.

We did get interrupted briefly by the tornado siren. That was really kinda scary, as one might imagine. But then it went away and that was good.

So we talked and talked, and then I left, and drove home (5 minutes away) in the torrid rain. (Torrid.. is that a word?) I got out of the car and started running towards my dorm, to get out of the rain, when I realized..

It's just rain. It's not going to hurt you.

So I walked around in it for a while, enjoying it, feeling it cleanse me, feeling happy and content.

Even if my boyfriend is still refusing to talk to me, I'm happy. I have friends. I'm in college. Life isn't bad.

I'm going to be 22 on Friday, and anything can go wrong, and probably will, but I can get through it, because I'm not alone.

And while I'm on this tangent of friends, everyone go see Ali-Kat and wish her a happy birthday. She's going to be an old woman of 22 today, just as I will be tomorrow. Yep, we're old broads.

Love ya, girlfriend. :)

I just posted a Cast list of all the people I mention alot in my diary, so feel free to go see it and marvel at me and such.

12:21 a.m. - October 11, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin