mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pack your bags, we're going on a guilt trip! and other assundrious purchases

So here's where I tell you all the exciting purchases I made in Austin!

Musical purchases:

-Pink, Mizzunderstood (I had to. I love Pink, and I can no longer hide from that love.)

-Bon Jovi, Slipper when Wet tape, for $3.99.

-Guns N Roses, The Spagetti Incident tape, for $2.99.

Clothes and such:

-Two gigantic bras (ooh the google hits) from Lane Bryant.

-5 pairs of underwear from Victoria's Secret

-3 new shirts at Lane Bryant

-Socks at Lane Bryant (woohoo, socks!)

Other assorted items:

1. Assorted magazines, including Blender, Cosmo (I have a policy not to buy that piece of trash anymore, but I needed something to read when I got my hair done, damnit!), Stuff, etc.

2. A new book called Too Much Temptation which has some really good sex scenes in it.

3. Assorted food and movie things.

4. A hair cut and highlights at Regis Salon.

Yes, I know that was terribly fascinating.

These next couple of days are probably going to suck. I'm taking care of Charlie while my dad is out of town. That's cool and such, but I have to hang out with my dad's girlfriend's son's babysitter. She's nifty, I guess, but I thought I was going to have the house to myself. I guess not! No devious activities for me. Not that I was going to involve myself in those kinds of activities, mind you.

BB is driving to Atlanta right now with his friend. His friend is looking for venture capital for this business he's been trying to start since the beginning of time, and he thinks some people in Atlanta might give it to him. I think it would be cool if he got the money they said they'd give him (Umm, $1.5 million, hello.) And he said he'd give BB $20,000 if he got the million. All of this sounds far fetched, but this guy has to make it someday or he'll take all of us to crazy town with him.

So anyway, I am without BB's services. I miss him already. He was being such a nice supportive boyfriend yesterday. He likes my hair, which isn't a big thing, but it's impressive. Last time I had it highlighted, he didn't like it for some reason.

I can't seem to stop looking at my hair, by the way. I keep going to the bathroom and staring at it. It's so pretty! I like highlights, even if they do cost a bajillion dollars.

On a completely different note, sometimes I really can't stand my dad. He's really an asshole. A super big time asshole. He believes heartily in guilt trips, and I don't appreciate that. He also believes that whatever I do is unimportant as long as I'm not hanging out with my boring ass relatives all the time. Indeed.

He made me cry last night, because he is just not understand and he never has and he never will. He just won't even try. And that's the bottom line.

I'm gonna go now. I'm excited about staying at this big ass house, even if I do have to share it with a 2 year old and his babysitter. I'm going to make chocolate chip cookies, I've decided. Yummy!

8:33 a.m. - March 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin