mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unproductive much?

The Def Leppard story? Does that really need to be made?

I am watching Bands on the Run. I haven't really cared about it before, but Flickerstick is from Dallas. That means they are cool. Dallas = cool, don't you know?

I need to do so much shit today, and I'm just sitting here on my ass. I need to:

1. Look for a job. I kinda did yesterday, but really half assed. I went to the student employment office and they gave me a number to call about being a secretary, but umm.. secretary. Fun.

2. Work out. Oooh, I can't find my pants, that means I can't work out! Good excuse, dumbass.

3. Eat right. Please, it's not like the whole world will shut down if you don't get a fucking Bagel sandwich in the morning! Come on! Mix in some cereal or something!

This morning I woke up to find my door slightly open. That wouldn't be so bad if I didn't live in a dorm that opens up to the outside. People could have come in here and done bad stuff. Or crickets. Or roaches. That's even worse.

I like reruns of Saturday Night Live. It's kinda fun to watch Kevin Nealon squirm when he does Weekend Update. Nobody laughed at him. He sucked. Dennis Miller rules.

I tried watching Days of Thunder but it wasn't very interesting.

In two women's magazines in the past month, I've seen something that makes me a little angry.

They've sent normally skinny women out into a fat suit to see how people will treat them. The skinny women were so uncomfortable. They had to tell people they knew what was happening so they didn't think they were actually fat. But you know what? At the end of the day, after they felt like they've been judged and stared at and generally cast out of society for being fat, they can be skinny again and return to normal. For those of us who can't do it, we have to live with it everyday, and we'd appreciate it if you didn't take advantage of that to sell your fucking magazine.

Wow, I didn't intend on going off like that, but come on. Do they really think women who aren't skinny are going to read that and go, "How interesting. People perceive us to be lazy and disgusting. That makes me feel really good about myself, and I'm going to go out and lose 30 pounds now." Assholes!

Anyway. My friend didn't really say anything about the story I sent her. It was really kind of a creepy story, so I hope it didn't freak her out. And if it did, I don't care. She asked for the damn thing.

The only HTML I learned was how to change the previous and next thingies. I tried to change the color of the text, but that didn't really go as planned. I went out and bought this book and I was all excited and shit, and now I'm just like.. blah. Whatever.

I think I should go and do something productive today. That would be a nice change, wouldn't it?

It's kinda funny to see all these cars out in the parking lot, cuz school is going on, but I'm not there. I've taken both summer school semesters and gone to both spring and fall semesters for three years now. I think a break is well needed.

Wow, you just can't shut me up today.

I'll shut up now. I'm going to Shreveport this weekend! To win money! And then I'm going to the horse races on Sunday! To win some more money!

Okay! Bye bye.

11:09 a.m. - 2001-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin