mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jude law and his nastyness, a windfall at the races, and freedom

Well, my friends, I think my gambling addiction finally paid off today!

My dad and I had our usual bonding trip of going to the horse races today. It's the last day of the horse racing season, so it was all very exciting!

So, the 4th race comes around, and I make a bet that I don't think will work out that well for me. Well, it ended up that both of the horses I bet on got first and second place! And even then, I didn't think it was a big deal because it seemed like everyone expected that to happen. So I go up to the window and cash my ticket, and the guy gives me $200! I was like, "Uhhh, are you sure this is mine?!"

So yes, my compulsive gambling habit did well today. This is the largest single biggest amound of money I've ever made on one bet. The second largest was $50 in Reno, so that was good times. My dad was proud. Awww, such a way for father and daughter to bond.

My dad and I also discussed plans for the future. I was planning on moving to his condo when I graduated, but he's going to be renting that out for like $2000 a month or so. So, that kinda foils that plan. But he said he'd pay for my rent for a few months after I graduate in an apartment, and that excites me cuz basically I can pick wherever I want to live, depending on the price and everything.

And my dad said he'd help get me an internship at the Dallas Business Journal, which is cool. I really am excited about graduating now. In the past, I was fearful of emerging from the nestling bosom of college, but now I'm anxious! Anxious, I say!

Of course, I hope not to live in an apartment for that long. I want to move in with BB soon enough, because then we can move on in our relationship and that will be a good thing. I mean, lordy, it's been almost 5 friggin years and everything.

It's cool, cuz if I get to go on this trip, we'll be spending our 4 year, 10 month anniversary in Cancun, and our 5 year anniversary in October in Reno! Awww yeah.

So yesterday, I registered for classes for the last time, as an undergrad at least. It was all very exciting.

I'm taking these classes:

Earth Science (a freshman level course, which should be fun, I'll be the only 23 year old in a room full of 18 year olds)

Statistics

Writing for electronic media, or something like that, it's an experimental class.

Mass Communications Law (woooeee!)

Reporting Public Affairs.

So that should just be one big giant whirlpool of fun. But then I will graduate, and that will be good.

Have you noticed the theme of this entry? Yes, graduation, indeed.

I'm still really dissapointed in Road to Perdition. And I gotta say, Jude Law is nasty. I don't understand the appeal of him whatsoever. And that's all I have to say about that!

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

It is okay that I lost most of the money I brought with my to gamble, because I am learning how to gamble, and I am gaining experience, so that one day I will be the Queen of Blackjack and I'll win all my money back.

Besides, it was Friday the 13th.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it"

and...

"I didn't have a boyfriend, but I had a crush on my ex boyfriend, who dropped out of school in 9th grade, and his best friend, who also dropped out in 9th grade. I was dating the best friend, (it was okay because I dated the other guy two years before that and such.) and he dumped me for a guy, and then had sex and lost his virginity to a preganant chick a month later."

7:08 p.m. - July 14, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin